#CONTEST | Tell us about your last summer camp / holiday.

in Steem Infinity Zone3 years ago (edited)
It's nice to connect with you to tell you about my summer holidays. Thanks to @janemorane for bringing us this creative contest.

My dream has always been to travel abroad and see different places and cultures. One day my friends were going to go to an International Convention, they had the passport and the money to travel, they encouraged me to travel with them and they told me to make an effort to get the money because the country where we were going to travel, Bogota Colombia, you could travel with the identity card of my country Venezuela.

IMG_20210626_111339.jpg
.
own photo from my album 1
.

They told me that if we were going to go together, to prepare the suitcase, to ask permission at work and to look for the money, so I listened to them and in a week I gathered the money, I sold several things that I had, I asked for my salary and I could gather, so we went by bus from Venezuela to Bogota Colombia, the trip for me was very strong, nevertheless I was fulfilling my dream of travelling for the first time abroad and with my friends, also in the trip there were several acquaintances so it was a group trip.

IMG_20210626_111148.jpg
.

own photo from my album 1
.

It took us three and a half days travelling by bus, we made some stops to eat and go to the toilet, during the trip I felt sick to my stomach so I didn't eat for the three days of the trip, I only drank juice. When we finally arrived in Bogota I got out of the bus badly dressed, dizzy and wanting to take a bath.

When we arrived at the hotel the staff looked at us strangely because most of us were badly dressed, when we went up to the rooms we took a bath and this time we dressed well and when we all got off the bus the staff looked at us differently, after we made friends with the staff they told us that they were worried about us because we were badly dressed.

IMG_20210626_111521.jpg
.

own photo from my album 1
.

Then we went to our scheduled conferences and when we left we went to see Bogota. It was a very nice experience, in the evenings we would meet in the lobby of the hotel with our other friends and we would talk and make jokes.


IMG_20210626_111223.jpg
.

own photo from my album 1
.

My friends and I rented a room for the four of us because we wanted to share and we talked for hours until the early hours of the morning. We stayed in Colombia for a week and a half, where we shared a lot and our friendship bonds grew stronger.

IMG_20210626_111115.jpg
.

own photo from my album 1
.

I also had the opportunity to share with other friends, also in a moment that I went from one place to another, I got lost and I didn't even remember the way to the hotel, after a while my friends got me thanks to God and we continued our beautiful adventure, we also went to three concerts, it was an unforgettable trip.

IMG_20210626_111412.jpg
.

own photo from my album 1
.

IMG_20210626_115654.jpg
.

own photo from my album 1
.

This is a very nice memory I have of my first trip abroad, every moment I spent was a dream that I could not believe and today I can count with a smile on my face.

Thank you for reading this unforgettable experience I had, thank you for reading.

Invite a @writings, @arau,@roselinl Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)
Sort:  

Your trip memory is so good. God bless you.

When you achieve a dream, you remember every step you took to achieve it, it was unforgettable.
Thank you for reading, and God bless you

You should visit pakistan too. The beauty and charm will make you fell in love with it.

You have made a very good entry.
I wish you best of luck for the contest.
Contest Entry Approved!

Thank you for your support😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48