SIZ Tutorial | How to add w3w location to your posts

in Steem Infinity Zone3 years ago

image.png
SOURCE


Asalamoalikum everyone


I hope you all are fine. Today I am making this post because I know most of the people here in the SIZ community are newbies, to guide them I am always here available.

ABOUT
This tutorial is about how you can add w3w location to your posts.
In a diary/any post, if you add pictures to the post, it's important to add location too along with the pictures.

STEP 1
Go to any browser and search w3w location.

Untitled.png

STEP 2
Go to the website I showed in the picture or directly go by pressing this. There is an app too for both ios and android. If you want the guide for the phone use you can Click here

Untitled.png

Untitled.png

STEP 3
After opening the website, you will see this interface. Click on the marked circle I showed. It will ask you to enable the location.

image.png

STEP 4
After enabling the location and clicking that, your current location will appear on the screen. As you see the marks, you can copy the link and paste that along with your pictures.

image.png

I hope you understood everything and if you didn't know about the w3w, now you are familiar with it.


If you have any queries or need help you can contact me through discord.
Username: vvarishayy#3781
For women of Pakistan, I made a WhatsApp group for guidance and announcement. Contact me on discord if you want to get added.

Regards,
@vvarishayy
Country Representative of Pakistan

Sort:  

This is a good one @vvarishayy and it will help many Steemians. Keep up the good work. We are looking forward to see more from you.

 3 years ago 

Wow very informative post.
It helps me to attach location in my post.

Thank you So much .

 3 years ago 

It's the good work. I hope you will great helper in future for steemers, Insha'Allah😊.
Keep up your work

Brilliant dear @vvarishayy

  • You are doing so good.

The information you have shared has been very useful And it will come in handy for other steamians as well

 3 years ago 

This was really needed thank you @vvarishayy for ur guidance

 3 years ago 

Very informative post @vvarishayy .Thanks u so much .It will work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10