SIZ Contest: My Favourite Hobby [10% to @siz-official]

in Steem Infinity Zone2 years ago

png_20220326_071344_0000.png

Image made using canva

Introduction

Good day infinity zone, how is everyone doing today I trust we are all fine.
Firstly I would like to commend the mod of this community for organising such a wonderful contest.
With this contest we can all know a bit about one another what it is we like and what we do during our free time bring us one step closer as infinity friends.

Today I would be sharing with you my favorite hobby

Steem broder.png

My favourite hobby : Reading

Reading has always been a passion of mine for as long as I could remember, when I was little I would always opt to visit the local library in my area rather than play with kids in the neighbourhood, it made most of the other kids think I was a snub or I felt too good to play in the sand. But the truth was I loved reading when I read book I am whole engrossed in it like I am living in the authors head, my mind pictures every little details and for a brief second it feels like I have been transcended to another world.

I think everyone has a different experience when it comes to reading but for me it was always a beautiful one.

I never regretted not playing in the sand and other childhood activities.

Eventually when I got to secondary school my teachers commended me that my vocabulary was far above my pairs, it gave me Soo much pride that my zeal towards reading increased exponentially..

It's no wonder my very good friend @swaylee was quick to refer me to steemit, I remember him vividly saying. Victoh I know how you can make money by just being you, truly he was right steem platform has given me the opportunity to further enhance my writing skills as well as my reading skills.


30.gif


Types of book

I read different types of book from soft copy books to hard copy books, they are classified passed on what medium they appear in whether physical or digital.

Soft copy

Screenshot_20220326-072010_Moon+ Reader.jpg
This is just a glimpse of my soft copy book library.

Soft copy books are books in digital form they can be downloaded from the internet, stored on your phone and read with a variety of applications from note, to ms word to PDF viewer. They are the most modern form of reading as most people would prefer to read books on this mobile device.



Hard copy

IMG_20220326_072942.jpg
A sample of a hard copy book

I am a fan of hard copy books and to an extent I prefer reading them than soft copy book.
Hard copy books have this natural feel and excitement to it when the pages are gliding pass your fingers as you change over to the next page.


30.gif


Additionally

My favorite genre of books are motivational books and my least preferred genre are eroctica.

A couple of years back the reverse was the case I despised motivational books but as I began to develop in the game of life I discovered that they is Soo much untamer knowledge that can be gotten from motivational books than eroctica, it lost all its sense of worth to me .



Some of my favourite autors and Thier books

Dan Bown: deception point, angels and demons
Jon Grisham : the broker and the client
James Patterson: pop goes the Wessel
Ted deccker : a man called blessed.

Upside to reading.

• reading imporves the vocabulary
• reading expands the mind
• reading changes makes you smarter
• reading alleviate boredom
• reading is a source of inspiration
• reading helps build skills.

Steem broder.png

Conclusion

I hope that writing about this has motivated some indivduals to pick up a book and start to read today.
I would like to invite @son2022, @ekenelog @chrisubuo and @ronindboss to participate in this context. Here is the Contest link you can read up and make your own post.
Special thanks to @suboohi for your astonishing work.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest

Thanks for the invitation...

 2 years ago 

Best of luck dear friend for this contest.

Report,

SteemexclusiveYes
Bit BotNo
Club5050Yes
PlagiarismNo
10 % to siz-officialYes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59391.37
ETH 2525.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47