Share Best Local Food Recipe||Asa-abakpa by @vickydear

in Steem Infinity Zone3 years ago

Polish_20210620_130032408.png

Good morning my lovely steemians, I hope all of us are doing well like me, I am very happy and interested to participate in this contest in order to share my favorite traditional recipe with you, first of all I am grateful to the admin of this community and I am very much thankful to @suboohi who initiate this contest.

MY FAVORITE TRADITIONAL RECIPE

Polish_20210620_123512755.jpg
Corn porridge (alas ASA abakpa)

My favourite traditional recipe is corn porridge (Asa-abakpa) in my local dialect , we normally used dried corn to prepare this special recipe especially this season that the corn is ripe and harvested,Many people in my locality like corn porridge and it is one of the favorite recipes during the traditional marriage in my locality and one funny thing about it is that my family members like eating corn porridge, even young children like it too, this recipe is very healthy food.

INGREDIENTS:

Polish_20210620_130813763.jpg

  • Ears of dried corn
  • fish
  • crayfish
  • fruited pumpkin leaf
  • palm oil
  • seasoning cubes
  • salt
  • fresh pepper
  • onions
  • cow skin

METHODS OF PREPARATION

Corn porridge can be prepared in three different methods:

  • we can mixed it with beans.
  • we can used coconut milk water to cook it.
  • we can used vegetable pumpkin to Cook it.

But we used vegetable pumpkin to Cooked this my favorite traditional recipe and we followed preparation steps, these are the steps to follow.

PRE-PREPRATION STEPS:

IMG_20210619_120501_824_1624185857164.jpg
Me Removing Corn Seed from The Cob

The corn we used is the dried one we can get from the farm or buy it in the market.

  • the corn should be removed from the outer husks using hand to strip away the slik from the ear of the corn.

  • Then used finger to removed a single grain or seeds from the corn cob and washed.

  • either soaked the seeds in water for one day to ferment or leave it dry.

  • Then grind it using grinding machine or grate it using grater or either pound it with morter to powdery form.

IMG_20210610_074315_921_1624191195562.jpg
grounded corn

PREPARATION:

  • Grind your crayfish
  • Grind pepper
  • chop fruited pumpkin leaf and onions

IMG-20210620-WA0000_1624192672160.jpg
my chopped veggies and onions

  • wash, season and cook your cow skin to be soft

Polish_20210620_143714947.jpg
seasoning cow skin

  • Wash your pot and pour clean water into the pot ( the quantity of water used should depends on the quantity of the corn flour).

  • Add your grinded crayfish, fish, seasoning cow skin, seasoning cubes, pepper, salt, palm oil, chop onions.

  • put the pot of ingredients on the fire and allowed it to steam for some minutes (30mins) to have the taste.

  • Add fruited pumpkin leaf that was already chop and stir it.

  • Finally add the corn flour and stir it until it becomes very thick

IMG_20210609_163146_386.jpg

cover the pot and allowed it to steam for a minutes (5mins) to be done, after 5mins bring down the pot from the fire and the delicious corn porridge was ready to eat.

Polish_20210620_123045773.jpg

IMG_20210609_162759_467.jpg
my family members enjoying the meal

It was so yummy hoped you will try it out

I'm inviting my friends @goodybest, @gracyakan @eliany

My introductory post link

CC:
@siz-official
@suboohi

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nice post dear. Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest

Thank you so much @suboohi, I really appreciate your nice commendations

i love the way you show us your local recipe @vickydear and i wish i could enjoy the meal with your family like that too. what a happy lunch you have😉 wish you a good luck in the contest.

Thank you so much for your sincere commendations @cicisaja I really appreciate, and thanks for wishing me well and you know what? we're family! Sending hugs from Nigeria

my best regards to your family too🤗🤗

Thank you!

 3 years ago 

I saw first time this type of food recipe but you did amazing work 👍👍
Best for luck for contest

Thank you @sualeha for wishing me well and for your nice commendations, I really appreciate, Yes you try out my local recipe hoped you will like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59374.25
ETH 2544.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47