SIZ Contest: My Favourite Hobby [10% to @siz-official]

in Steem Infinity Zone2 years ago (edited)

png_20220323_110230_0000.png
image made using Canva


🖥️


Good day to you all in this wonderful community, my name is Rasheed and I'm here today to talk about my favorite hobby. I was beginning to get lax on Steemit until I saw how hard some of the steemians I helped have been working and how their hard work has been paying off so I am back on my feet and more motivated than ever. I have several hobbies like going through Steemit posts, listen to music, dancing (not really a good dancer through) taking pictures of beautiful flowers around me, doing research and finally mastering the use of a computer. I would be talking about the last one so I hope you enjoy the rest of the post.


⌨️


IMG_20220323_155744_678.jpg

My Newest yet favorite hobby is computer use and mastery. All my life until a few months I've been indifferent about my inability to fully utilize a computer (atleast for standard reasons). My immediate junior brother has always had a niche for anything technology. He is practically obsessed with laptops and phones. Anytime anyone in the family needs help with their device they go and meet him. It started getting insulting because they started comparing me to him and saying he's better than me so I had to up my game. Also in this increasingly developing world where technology is a powerful weapon that can help you achieve great feats both in your business and elsewhere I had to atleast get a hold of one of the most underrated technological device THE LAPTOP. Yes laptops are underrated in the sense that most owners of laptops especially here in Nigeria where laptops are mainly used for watching movies, gaming and typing. Various software exist on laptops that can help us in our work place of which phones can't do and they are also portable and retain battery unlike desktops.

As to how I started this hobby, it wasn't an easy one. My parents always believed that I was not interested in computers so I didn't have a laptop at the moment. I wanted to get one for myself with my earnings on Steemit but ever since the dip, I would have to empty my account to get a reasonable laptop so I had to go back to my parents to plead for one. My dad is the kind of person who would only listen to your plea if you were determined and had an important goal you would achieve with it so I made him see my determination and after a running a few errands he got me one. It cost 250,000 naira which is approximately $500. Just seeing the cost alone I know I had to make the best out of the laptop.
I became fond of meeting my able friends to teach me to make the best out of my laptop and I practice them whenever I am free. I became really engrossed when using it and it's utility amazes me. There has be so many good times and even scary times. I was trying a trick I saw on YouTube and It looked like I formatted my laptop. I was really scared and I showed it to a pro, he laughed at me and restored it.

My cousin who got his master's degree abroad told me the wonders they performed with laptops and a data connection. He said 16year olds were hacking and using computers as though they were the ones that made it. This was when I realized that I still had a long way to go. I am currently saving up to pay for a computer master class now that School is not in session. It was not for naught though, I've learnt a decent amount of various essential computer software and how to use them.


💻


Who knew the computer world was soo fascinating. To think that each and every day we become more technologically advanced. I wonder what the case would be in the next 7-10 years, maybe cryptocurrencies would be regarded as legal tender everywhere. If you are part of those who under use your laptop then I humbly implore you all to join me in this fun hobby to achieve greater heights. I also want to thank the tech teachers in this community as some of your tutorials have helped me through alot. I also want to thank @suboohi for initiating this contest. I would love to invite @ebukah, @ebereh and @victoh78 to join me in this contest. Thank you for reading.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you for your attention in siz community.. Best of luck dear friend for this contest.

Report,

SteemexclusiveYes
Bit BotNo
Club5050Yes
PlagiarismNo
10 % to siz-officialYes
 2 years ago 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66751.68
ETH 3487.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03