SIZ TUTORIAL || BECOME A PROFESSIONAL UI DESIGNER | 10% REWARD TO SIZ-OFFICIAL | BY @STAN015

in Steem Infinity Zone3 years ago

Hello Everyone! In this article I shall explain How to become a professional UI designer.

Do you want to become a professional UI DESIGNER?
Do you want to add a skill to your skills or learn one?

I shall explain the best path I have taken to become a professional UI DESIGNER and I am glad to see improvement daily.

First of all, who is a UI Designer?

A UI Designer is one who Designs the look of an App or a Webpage, he make use of applications like Figma or its kind to make amazing designs like the ones I will share below.

dailyUI 1.png
my design of a login page
Group 3.png
my design of a product landing page

Most UI Designer are also Graphic Designers too as both skills are related, I am a UI/Graphic Designer, and I am Intermediate in web development too. *you can google more about UI Designs.

ads design.png

UI designing is a skill you can learn on your own at your own time as the world is now a digital place.

The following steps are steps I have taken so far and I am doing amazing Jobs:

Step One of becoming a UI Designer: learn and know how to use Figma.com or related application
figma.PNG
Figma.com
This is your working environment. I learned to use figma.com in a week. This is due to it simplicity and User friendly interface. Although I had knowledge in designing using applications like coreldraw which I used for my graphic designs, I watched some Youtube tutorials that helped learn to use figma in a Week of constant practices. You can watch youtube videos or google figma to get started.

Step Two of becoming a UI Designer: Get to know associate websites like the ones I shall share below;

  1. Coolors.co: this website helps make a better choice in color combinations.
    coolors.PNG
    coolors.co
  2. Dribbble.com: you can find free templates of what ever UI design you want to make so to deliver an appropriate job.
    dribbl.PNG
    dribbble.com
  3. Blobmaker.app: this app helps you make curve shapes like the curves I used in the graphic design above.
    blob.PNG
    blobmaker.app
  4. DailyUI.co: this is the ultimate app to help you become a better designer as you can be getting daily task to design via email and join the #100DaysOfCode challenge on twitter to become a professional designer. IT IS TOTALLY FREE
    daily ui.PNG
    dailyui.co

Step Three of becoming a UI Designer: Post Your work on twitter! Open an Upwork account. Own a linkedin account. Work more. Practice more.

With the knowledge of the above apps/websites, you can become a professional UI Designer. As time advances, you will learn other applications and more through experiences. You can make money as a UI Designer as there are always jobs out there, you can also become a freelancer on UPWORK.

I hope this article becomes so useful to you my wonderful reader.

I am a UI/Graphic Designer.

my introduction post: https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@stan015/my-introductory-post-to-this-great-communitymy twitter: http://twitter.com/StanleyAzi

cc:
@siz-official
@cryptokraze
@vvarishayy
@suboohi

Sort:  

Thanks for letting me know about it. I needed it despirately

 3 years ago 

You're welcome mate. ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50