SIZ Contest: Sharing My life without IT for #Club5050 eligible members

in Steem Infinity Zone3 years ago (edited)

Hello. Good day everyone. I am greatful for this platform. Here, I will be sharing how much IT has helped improved my life. I hope you find this piece interesting

pexels-markus-spiske-330771.jpg

source

INTRODUCTION.

IT stands for Information and Technology which is a technology that allows us to search for information and to communicate with one another . ITT offers society with a huge array of communication capabilities, such as home and domestic activities, employment, education, health, commerce, banking and social networking websites.

Communication.

pexels-anna-shvets-3727464.jpg

source

We all know that ICT plays a major role for us through communication. Years ago out parents used to make letters and send it back via post mail.

But now with the help of ICT, it is easier to communicate with our loved ones. We use cellular phones that are designed in communicating with other people even when they stay very far away.

I always use my cellular phone to communicate with friend who stays in Poland. Even though he has been there for years we still communicate regularl.

Job opportunity

Screenshot_20211116-232919~2.png

source

Before the coming of ICT people spent a lot of time, energy and resources looking for a job. But now, with data and a working network People can scout for a job online and even submit their applications for the job there.
Business and organizations can also promote and advertise their goods and services with little or no cost online.

Social Networking

Screenshot_20211116-230540~2.png

source

Through social media apps like facebook, WhatsApp and all others, one can easily socialize and interact.

Health Care.

The emergence role of ICT has created a huge impact on Healthcare. With Information Technology, the field of medicine and health has been seeing tremendous improvements. For doctors, sending and receiving information, checking patients, and discussing with other experts have become very convenient. Also, it reduces the time taken in paperwork.

Education.

Screenshot_20211116-232114~2.png

source

Technology enables teachers to be up to date with new techniques and help their students to be updated with latest technologies such as use of tablets, mobile phones, computers, etc. in education. Information technology not only helps students to learn new things but also helps students of college dropouts.
Information

IMG-20211116-WA0014~2.jpg

For me, on a personal level, IT has impacted tremendously on my life because it helps to deal with everdays dynamic things. IT and it's innovations are the nucleus of whatever I do at this time. Without the innovations if Information and Technology I wouldnt be here. Without IT Steemit wouldn't be possible. We would not be able to interact, churn out quality contents as well as make a few bucks to earn a living here.

ICT has also aided commerce activities for me. Through its innovations I can buy shoes, accessories, gadgets and so many others online. I can also advertise my products and services at little or no cost.

I can be entertained in the comfort of my room. Few days ago I watched Portugal take on Serbia in a World Cup qualification match in the comfort of my room. This was made possible with little or no charges via the use of my laptop
I also watch comedy skits and videos on my laptop when I am bored. It is amazing I tell you.

With IT innovations I can also communicate with my friends who live far and near. Last week I did a video call with my friend who had just relocated to Poland. He was so happy to see and hear from me. It was heartwarming.

At home, I can carry out my domestic chores easily and without stress. With the help of the washing machine I can tidy my clothes with less stress and time.

Conclusion.

IT has an impact on everybody that has access to them and the internet has changed society and how we live. IT gadgets has made people's lives simple and entertaining but informative. It has changed human lives radically and even though not all of these changes are positive, it's dominant effects cannot be overemphasized.

I am glad to be part of this contest. Putting out these things today has helped me to appreciate the importance of Information and Technology. Life would really have been boring and tasking without it's innovations.
I intend to support the club5050 movement by powering up more than 75% of my
earnings in the last past month.
I am also inviting my friends @luckydrum @amaka06 and @kimora99 and to take part in this contest. I would like to know how much IT has impacted on their life. If like me there life would be better or it would be worse.

Sort:  

Nice work, life would really be boring without IT

Yeah. Emergence of IT and it's innovations has been helpful

 3 years ago 

Best of luck bro for this contest my best wishes for you.

Regards, Faran Nabeel

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84