The world without I.T || contest entry|| by ronindboss||20%to @siz-official

in Steem Infinity Zone2 years ago

20211115_204258.png

Made With Pixellab

Introduction

Good day dear steemians, it's me Ronin, the lost samurai In search of wealth. I was delighted when my comrade introduced me to this contest. This is something I have never thought about Vividly. What would the world be like without I.T? Just thinking about it gives me goosebumps, Have we become too attached to technology? What if technology seize to exist? Will absence of technology be humanity downfall? These questions alone puts me in a state of melancholy. With these possibilities at stake, I have thought about it for a while and considered the following decision which are below but first let's explore what I.T means.

What is I.T

earth-g169f7e997_1920.jpg

Source
The Term I.T stands for Information and technology. I.T is the use of computers,storage,networks and other Physical components for the processing movement of information as well as Innovation. The goal of I.T is to make live easier for mankind, any machine or device which helps man perform activities quickly and easier can be considered as an I.T device/machine.
I.T has been around for a long time, We only started keeping records once we knew of it's importance. I.T doesn't get outdated rather it just keeps getting more complex and innovative in our everyday life.

Stone Ages

woman-g3140b70f3_1920.jpg

Source
This was a time when humanity had never created any I.T or Machine that could make life easier for them, they wandered in search of foods, used the skin of animals for clothing and even kill other humans for meat. Living in a world without I.T means it'll just be like living back in the stone Ages.

For me to better explain how much of my life would change without I.T, i will be giving a run down of all the I.T gadgets I use on a day daily basis and how my life would be soo much different without these gadgets.
In my verdict, I feel the bridge between I.T and human beings have been a tight and close relationship that we have been able to infuse it in almost all aspects of our life that the mere thought of not having I.T devices could mean the beginning of humanity downfall.

Internet

monitor-gc59b85c9b_1920.png

Source
The internet was invented in 1973 by Vinton Cerf and Robert Kahn which they were called the fathers of the internet. The internet is a system of networks that allows users to exchange information through the World Wide Web(WWW). This was a revolutionary technology that exceeds the limitations of human beings. A person in Africa can send information to someone on the other side of the world and it'll be received in a matter of seconds. The internet play a crucial part in my life when before it invention, we normally visit the post office to send letters to our loved ones and it'll take days if not weeks to reach it destination, but In this 21st century, the internet made it easier for us to communicate with people who are very far away from us. The primary goal of the internet was intended for the government to use it as a device for tracking and monitoring enemy movements but today we see it as a life refreshing tool, campared to then, the internet now have the ability to perform multiple activities for the users, We can use it to navigate where we're going to, we can use it to create website for our business and we can use it to store our information. The invention of the internet was mankind leap into the future of I.T.

Lightbulb

light-bulb-g18e63bb5d_1920.jpg

Source
The lightbulb was invented by Thomas Edison in 1878 and it was said to be man's greatest invention. Many said he should have been awarded a Nobel Prize but unfortunately he was not given any. The lightbulb established what we now see in our society. Before the lightbulb was invented, candles and firewood was used as light producing materials but Thomas paved a new way of living by introducing the lightbulb. Now In our Modern society, the lightbulb has changed numerous times creating way for newer means of conserving energy while producing the brightest lights. It's used in our homes, offices, streets, schools etc. I can't imagine if the lightbulb was never created, does that means we'll have to hang candles on polls in our streets and highway or create a big stage where we have to burn large amount of firewood, just thinking about it makes me shiver. Morever, with the aid of the lightbulb I was able to spend and eat with my families during the night and keeps us together knowing that the light will never dim on us.

Electricity

pinwheels-g0cda35b3d_1920.jpg

Source
Well I wouldn't say it's an I.T, but it's discovery made what these modern I.T can perform. Electricity was first discovered by Benjamin Franklin in 1752 when he was experimenting with Kites attached to string and a key during a thunderstorm. It very discovery enabled other scientists to perform numerous experiments and come up with life changing inventions for mankind. Take a look at the electric train for instance, it moves at a speed of over 487 km/h when the conventional coal train moves at 267km/h. Majorly every home appliances runs on electricity and I can't imagine what we'll do if electricity was never invented.
Even when generating energy, we convert it to electricity for example, Solar panels convert Solar/light energy to electricity, Wind And Water Turbines converts mechanical energy to electrical energy because it's the safest form of energy to be contained. Electricity is very useful in my everyday life because it plays different role in my workplace as my computer and other devices runs on it. I couldn't imagine what the world will be like without electricity.

Vehicles

auto-g83656ffd3_1920.png

Source
The first motor car was invented by Carl Benz in 1886 perhaps that is why the Mecedes Benz are so popular. With the invention of the car, one could have said that the gate way to globalization were opened when the first car was invented which gave the Wright brothers the confidence to believe that flight was also possible to achieve.
All in all cars are an essential part of my daily live as my workplace is very far from my apartment and without the use of a car, I won't be able to get to work on time and this could slow down my clients making me lose a lot of income.
Deviating a bit the invention of the car has not only increased the transportation network in the world but as also created sources of Income for millions of people all around the would such as motor racers and Uber drivers e.t.c.

Construction Machines

bulldozer-gead87fdd6_1920.jpg

Source
Architecture has improved over the years with the help of Construction Machines. I couldn't imagine how humanity will strive without the help of these wonderful machines. These simple machines created a way for mankind to go beyond our limits and build the most luxurious and enormous buildings in our world today. Back in Ancient Egypt, there was nothing like bulldozer or crane, humans were to use their muscles and body to build tall structures and buildings. The pyramids of Egypt in Giza is one of the ancient and historic building still standing till date It reaches a height of about 146.5 metres (481 fts) and took over 20 years and the help of about 100,000 to 120,000 workers to build. You can say that's a great achievement for mankind then but nothing compared to these beautiful modern structures, take a look at the world's tallest building, Burj Khalifa, it reaches a height of 829.8 metres (2722 fts), a massive building I presume and the best part is that it took only 6 years with the help of about 10,000 to 12,000 workers to complete construction, you can see what these monstrous machine can do, with the correct skills and resources, mankind can now build more durable and iconic structures.

Telephone/Smartphone

iphone-g6fdee49e4_1920.jpg

Source
The telephone was invented in the 18th century by bell on February 14, 1876. The telephone is a device used primarily for communication. Due to the vast land mass of the planet, the need to connect the world together faster was necessary, as old means of passing Information where rapidly turning obsolete and hence the need for the telephone.the primary function of the telephone when it was produced was to pass information from one location to the next very quickly. Over the course of time telephone has changed and now it does a variety of functions.
With the invention of smartphone, it was more easier to communicate with people as you can easily fit the device in your pockets plus it has the features of the telephone in it. The smartphone has to be one of the important invention of modern days, as with the smartphone you can perform different areas of task presently I am typing this text with the aid of my phone. The smartphone is so vital in my daily life that I don't know what I would do if I woke up and phones didn't work anymore.
I use my phone to call my loved onces where ever they may be far away and without my phone I won't be able to know if they are alright, that would mean I have to travel all the way to mean them just to have some minutes of conversation with them which I could have done with my smartphone. The phone in essence is a bridge between different parts of the world. Additional with the aid of my phone I can make calls and send messages while carrying out other various activities on steemit websites amongst many other the uses of mobile phone for one is very useful in my everyday life.

Television

tv-g831653e5e_1920.jpg

Source
This is an electronic device invented in the early 20th century it's primary use is to broadcast information in pictorial form, the first model of television displayed images in black and white but over time they have advanced and now display images in colours as vivid as real life (superHD).
Television is a very useful tool of my everyday life it serves a variety of roles , through the television we are able to get Information in pictorial view and also view the news, also lots of our favourite shows are shown on the television screen. Without the television most of our living rooms will be lacking that elements of touch which brings a room together or rather differentiate the sitting room from others.
In the absence of the television they would be no way for us to get our news in pictorial form we have to resort to delivering news by paper or by words of the mouth which could easily be misinterpreted or forgotten. They would be no channels such as CNN, BBC discovery channels. This channels and many more are sources of valuable information or contents to watch for relaxation.

conclusion

I have enjoyed writing this post but this is my bus stop.There are so many I.T devices which have become more or less invaluable to my everyday life some have gotten so good at their roles of assisting man so that we can no longer differentiate between them and humans again.
I would like to invite my good friends to participate in this beautiful contest with me @swaylee @somtin01 @ebereh

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yF78PrhVTfNAiZrgMMtLqPrMVhuemrXLMi7GbfoFJ3CzRaWjWQ2JmNG1btav3Zch8TzWm4kxLvdrv9MWEyDb22N29xhFc.jpeg
Source

My Achievement 1

Sort:  

Nice write upppppp0 brooo

 2 years ago 

Thanks for take part in this contest. Best of luck for this contest my best wishes for you.

Regards, Faran Nabeel

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97