SIZ Contest | Share your memories in Year 2021 | by @ramizaly | 10% to @siz-official

in Steem Infinity Zone2 years ago
Hey!!

Hope ya'll are doing well. So as you must have read by the title I am actually here to reminisce my time in the year 2021. Since 2022 is around the corner there is this extreme nostalgia that has taken over my mind and is taking me back to the moments I have lived to the fullest through out 2021. I would liked to share some of them with you all as well

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-28 at 7.56.17 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-28 at 6.44.53 PM.jpeg

I started University!!!

One of the major things that happened this year was me finally starting my degree! Yes, I am finally enrolled in an undergraduate program. I am pursuing BS in software engineering from University of Karachi. University has been an amazing experience so far. I met new people and had even saw myself in a new light. Its been an year of making loads of crazy memories and I am looking forward to many more. This was hands down the greatest achievement of mine in 2021 since I got my admission on merit. Being honest, It was a reset that was much needed after the traumatic experience of 2020.

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-28 at 6.44.53 PM.jpeg

A Fun BBQ


So those who are Muslims and especially from Pakistan, they know how mandatory these after Eid BBQs are. This year's was so far the most fun one. Stay over, songs , food and a hilarious set of people, what's not to enjoy. This was one of those events which has been captured in my head forever and I can smile remembering.
We goofed around, played different board games, sung wrong lyrics to songs with sheer confidence and laughed our hearts out. Even writing about it is like reliving that experience all over again minus the food of course.

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-28 at 6.48.06 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-28 at 9.50.46 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-28 at 6.44.53 PM.jpeg

A Day In Air

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-28 at 10.01.34 PM.jpeg

A somewhat embarrassing thing about me that I call myself adventurous but in my nineteen years of life I had never traveled alone until September 2021. For some reason I had to go to Lahore for a day and meet a relative of mine. This might sound pretty casual but for me this was one of the most exciting experiences of my whole life. From taking the boarding pass to checking in everything felt unreal for some reason. I still remember how nervous I was during the whole time. I stayed in Lahore for about 6 hours and then returned in the evening so I didn't get to go anywhere but the trip is still extremely memorable to me. It only felt like yesterday and how don't know how it works but I felt like a proper adult after that trip.

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-28 at 6.44.53 PM.jpeg

A Night out with friends


I usually go out alot since I love to explore different places and especially food places since I am a big foodie but this , in particular is a night out I can never forget. We actually have been wanting to try out this particular food place for a very long time and winters was the perfect time since it is on the Hyderabad Motorway. I had such a great time over there, the food was amazing , the ambiance was perfect and of course the weather was just surreal. Good food , Good banter and Good conversation in a weather like that is all I live for and I did had a time of my life

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-28 at 6.47.58 PM (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-28 at 10.51.56 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-28 at 6.44.53 PM.jpeg

2021 has been like an amazing roller coaster ride yet it was really surreal. I am looking forward to 2022 and I have high hopes from it. Till then, take care.
Happy New Year

I invite
@bilalarshad16
@sohaibabbasi
@uzair5
to participate in this contest
Thank you for reading


Achievement 1

#Club5050

Divider 2.png

Steem Infinity Zone Team

@cryptokraze | @arie.steem | @qasimwaqar | @vvarishayy | @suboohi

Footer.png

Click Here to Join Official SIZ Discord Channel

Discord
Twitter
Facebook

Divider 2.png

Sort:  

What a great year!

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50