club5050 || Siz Contest || Scrabble , My favorite hobby by @luckydrums || 10% to @siz-official

in Steem Infinity Zone2 years ago (edited)

MY FAVORITE HOBBY


IMG_20220315_183029_231.jpg

Good day lovely steemians, hope you all are doing good. Today I will be telling you about my favorite hobby. It's something I really love to do and it brings me great joy. I hope you try it out too.

image.png

WHAT IS A HOBBY

Hobbies are those things we enjoy to do during our free time, we may do them to relax, for fun, to break the boredom or to even while away time. It may be a game, a sport, watching television, etc. It may even be some kind of work like cooking.

image.png

MY FAVORITE HOBBY


20211214_112955.jpg

Personally my favorite hobby is playing scrabble.

whenever I am bored or I have a free time, or whenever I am stressed and need to do something fun and relax, I just play Scrabble with my friends or siblings. I either play offline with the scrabble board or online (that is through a device). I started playing this game when I was in high school but came to really love this game just a few years back , during the time when there was the covid-19 outbreak and we were all asked to stay indoors.
I played the game everyday with my family and ever since it had turned a hobby.

Playing this game have really brought a lot of good things to me, I have made new friends, gone to places and recently joined my college scrabble team and will be going to represent my college in a National competition. I remember some months back in college when I didn't have enough money to feed, then I could only afford a meal each day, to take my mind off food and hunger, I would go out and play Scrabble with friends, because of the love and passion I had for the game, I wouldn't remember anything at all, I wouldn't even remember that I hadn't eaten until I got tired for the day, then I would go home and buy food with the little money I had. The game helped sustain me for a while until I bounced back to my feet.

image.png

ABOUT THE GAME SCRABBLE


IMG_20220315_180555_208.jpg

Scrabble is a board game that is played by 2 to 4 persons. It is played with ;

  • a scrabble board
  • a rack upon which the tiles you pick is kept and shuffled
  • tile ( a small square shaped piece with letter and number inscription on it).

the game has to do with forming and arranging words on a board and then a score calculated by adding all the numbers in each tile of the word formed eg. Tiles B3, O1, Y4. If a word like BOY is formed, the score for such word is gotten by adding the score for individual letters, that is 3+1+4 = 8. Then it is now recorded. the aim is to get the highest score at the end of the game. the person with the highest score wins the game. The game ends when the tiles are finished.


IMG_20211214_111953_444.jpg

image.png

WHY I LIKE PLAYING SCRABBLE/BENEFITS

  • It is fun
  • It helps you learn new words and hence improves your vocabulary
  • It is an educational game and is played even in state competition level
  • It helps improve analytical thinking

Here is myself and my friend playing Scrabble, it's really a fun game , I urge you to try it too, I promise you'll definitely love it


IMG_20220315_183035_318.jpg


image.png

Thanks for stopping by and checking out my post, I hope you enjoyed it

Special thanks to every steemian , special thanks to @siz-official and @suboohi, I really appreciate your efforts here.
To support this community I am giving 10% of the payout of this post to the community. Thank you so much. I love you all.

I am also inviting my friends @awesononso , @zekea , @vokey , @sokabomb and @frankie14 and @jochris to participate in this wonderful contest.

image.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest

 2 years ago 

best of luck dear friend for this contest.

Report,

SteemexclusiveYes
Bit BotNo
Club5050Yes
PlagiarismNo
10 % to siz-officialYes

Contact : Discord : farannabeel#8111 / Whatsapp

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67719.65
ETH 3791.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53