Contest : The Random acts of kindness - 50 steem prize pool for the kind people of steemit

Good morning to all steemians out there who tirelessly making and writing quality content for their blogs. This is me @jenny018 from the Philippines love to take part on the contest which is the #RandomActofKindness initiated by @vvarishayy. Actually I am new in this community and I just wanna explore but since I am interested on the topic of the contest which tends to encourage to do or make our share in helping others through act of kindness activity so here I am now sharing my own experience.

As they say that "a simple act of kindness can make a great difference to someone's life." This is fitted perfectly for what we have done just a month ago with my daughter @enajerye who is proud steemian also but right now she just lie lowed for a while due to her home schooling for she's having a hard time doing all those school works and activities. Actually it's our 3rd month since we came back blogging for we have lost tracked almost 3 years ago for I have been busy with work and my children but now I'm ready and active as ever.

We can't measure once happiness of a person, the wonderful smile that my father gave us when we gave him the bike make us aimed more and be motivated to do more good things and share beautiful act to those who need.

I may say that even if the person that we intended to be sharing first on the act of kindness is my father still it's an act of helping or reaching out to those who we thought that truly needs to be helped. My father has an old bike who's been with him almost 30years ago it's just like my age though 😁 so what makes you think the old bike look, it's really old and junky that's what exactly his bike is and since his bike is a big helped for him so I thought of buying a new one for him for we cannot allow him anymore using or riding the old one because he might put himself to danger.

This are my family, the man in white t-shirt is my father, he is 73 years old and he lives by his own because my mom has been away in heaven for 7 years already.
IMG20210520171348.jpg

As you can see on the picture the genuine smile my father gave us when he received the bike. He really less expect it because he is a very understanding dad for he knows that I have more important things to buy for my kids than to asked me to buy something for him but for me I don't make second thoughts in giving the bike to him for I know and I'm sure that he will take good care of the bike and it is such a big used for him the one that we gave him.

IMG20210520171806.jpg

The money that we bought for the bike is our very 1st payout we get from our month of blogging and we are very happy because we gain the trust from our dear #curators and we are able to gain 17sbd combining power with my daughter @enajerye. The bike cost is only 2,100 php which is more or less $50 US currency.

This is actually my first choice but since it's a bit pricey then we prefer the lesser one. The bike is actually not new because we prefer the bike surplus which is coming from Japan and I guess we all know the durability of Japan's made so aside from durability the price is also affordable.
IMG20210520163936.jpg

I just hope I have given enough or little inspiration on our simple act of kindness for I know a lot needs help especially in these trying time but if I gain again more upvotes and save my sbd's then probably you'll see a lot of my helping or reaching out activity in these platform.

Thanks again for reading and dropping by. I would like to hear from my friends @fruityapple00, @hae-ra and @saneunji on their activities here in steemit.
Good day. God bless and be safe always.

Lala @jenny018

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

So sweet of you ♥️ I'm feeling so good after seeing your kind deed. May God bless you and your family.

Well thank you so much ma'am for the kind words, much appreciated. Just wanna hope that I can help more, I know with God's proper guidance and perfect time I can be the best instrument for those who needs this trying time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71