CONTEST: THE ACT OF KINDNESS BY @Ijelady

in Steem Infinity Zone3 years ago

INTRODUCTION

Hello my beautiful people of Steemit,

Trust you all are safe, Steem Infinity Zone a community of empowerment am happy to be part of you, Thank you @vvarishayy for organising this fantastic Contest:The Act Of Kindness.

The picture below 👇is my Son and Mr Udo,act of kindness brought us together.

IMG-20201110-WA0001.jpg

What is kindness: In a lay man understanding, kindness means, generosity, helping people with out expecting them to pay back.

I met Mr Udo on 14th June 2014 for the first time in my life,he was hawking bread at IBAKA SEA PORT,I was moved with pity,I felt pity for him at his age,I called him, please sir,can i have a word with you, He stopped thinking I want to buy something or find out something from him.I said sir am sorry to bother you, but please can we sit in a quiet place and talk,he accepted, after a long discussion,I shared tears with him,I told him to check how much the remaining bread is,I gave him the money and promised him that i will come back the next day to pay for a single room for him to pack in.I registered him in my business,gave him enough products to sell, trained him on how to use analysing mashine,gave him Laptop and mashine, since then we became friends.

This is me and madam Josephine.

One day i received a call,she explained her self but I did not recognise her so I booked an appointment with her, when we met she told me how a sachet of coffee I gave her helped her so much,I registered her in my business, today we are friends.

IMG-20201110-WA0002.jpg

On our recognition day,

Both Mr Udo and madam Josephine was recognised the same day.
IMG-20201110-WA0005.jpg

Four of Mr Udo's friends came to witness the recognition because they did not believe that Mr Udo can wear Suit,Mr Udo was overjoyed.

IMG-20201110-WA0004.jpg
CONCLUSION
I have learn to teach people how to fish so that they can eat forever.
Thank you so much for reading through my story ,am grateful to @suboohi,@kiwiscanfly,@vvarishayy
I invite @chichieze,@zomatex,@delightsome.
Written by me @ijelady

Sort:  

The little act of kindness we show to someone today can change ones life entirely for good in the future. Thank you @ijelady for sharing this piece

I love you @graciee20, May we continue to show kindness,

Thank you @vvarishayy

Que bonito es poder cambiar la vida de alguien para siempre, yo también pienso que hay que enseñarle a las personas a buscar el pescado y no en dárselo solamente.
#affable #onepercent

Thank you @yullrosario27

 3 years ago 

Thank you for taking part in the contest. The good deed never goes in vain here or hereafter you would get the reward <3

I appreciate @vvarishayy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58010.39
ETH 2457.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34