Tech Diary Game | March 7, 2022 | Learning Android Studio | by @faizan2sheikh

in Steem Infinity Zone2 years ago

Assalam-o-Alaikum, hope you all are doing great today! My university exams just ended and now I am free all day so I can pursue and learn whatever I want to develop new skills. My university taught us Android Studio this semester, but this semester was very hectic and I could not keep up with the pace of the teacher. So I survived the semester and now I am learning Android Studio to develop some cool apps!

l1.jpg

This is the small setup that I use all day to do different tech-related things.

image.png

Android Studio

Android studio is a software for developing android apps for your android phone, it has a very easy-to-use GUI-based system to develop the interface and uses JAVA for developing the logic.

image.png

Idea

I wanted to develop a quiz app that I learned to develop from a youtube video, it was a very simple app as I have only beginner-level experience in this niche.

First of all, I opened google and downloaded the python icon to use in my app.

s1.png

image.png

Developing Layout

The layout means the interface of the app, we use XML to design the interface.
I designed two layout screens for my app:

  • Quiz Screen - this screen represented the quiz layout, it shows a question with two options true and false, and a button to go to another screen.
  • Score Screen - this screen will represent the total score of quiz.

s2.png

Quiz Screen

s3.png

Score Screen

image.png

Developing logic

I developed different logic for the screens. In the first screen, I defined the functionality of true and false buttons that I created and then designed the logic to update the question when the previous one is answered.

s4.png

s5.png

For the second screen that shows the score, the logic is to get the score from the previous screen and present it to the user when the button is clicked.

s6.png

image.png

Final App

I worked very hard for a few hours in developing the app and now it was ready to be viewed on my phone so I connected the USB cable to the laptop and installed the APK into my phone. The effort was worth it and the app looked something like this!

m1.jpg

m2.jpg

image.png

Conclusion

Learn continually, there's always "one more thing" to learn - Steve Jobs

I did a lot of effort in developing the app and I was very excited to share the app with my friends, they gave me a few good compliments and now I was ready to learn something more advanced. I hope every one of you enjoyed reading my tech diary and liked my app. Let me know if you also want to learn app development I will post some blogs on this topic.

Regards, @faizan2sheikh

Thanks to the mods and @siz-official for serving the community!

Thank you for reading my post!

image.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Good tech diary game dear friend. Thank you for your attention in siz community.

Report,

SteemexclusiveYes
Bit BotNo
Club5050Yes
PlagiarismNo
10 % to siz-officialYes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51