Application for SIZ IT-Tech Course

in Steem Infinity Zone3 years ago

20211008_164711.png



Hello SIZ Family,

Good day everyone. How are you doing? Hope you're fine. Today, in this content I want to apply for the SIZ IT-Tech Course on PYTHON PROGRAMMING LANGUAGE. My application will be based on the following Headline...

1. Summary of my experience about IT and Technology skills Gained so far.

2. The Course name I want to start and the benefits it will provide to the community.

3. The Outline of the topics I will be covering in 4 weeks.



Having listed my points of reference above, I will take them one after the other.



1. Summary of my experience about IT and Technology skills Gained so far

First of all, let me start by introducing myself. My name is Ike Ifeanyi Franklin, hailed from Imo State in Nigeria. I am currently an undergraduate at Federal University Otuoke, Bayelsa State, Nigeria. In pursuit for the award of Bachelor of science degree(B.sc.) in the field of Computer Science and Informatics.

My experience in IT started long ago when I was still in secondary school! It broaden when I went to Innoson Kiara Academy in 2020. At Innoson Kiara Academy, I learnt Ms office Packages such as MS WORD, MS PUBLISHER, EXCEL, MS POWERPOINT, and COREL DRAW where I was Certified in the department of Information and Communications Technology(ICT).

IMG_20201029_133036_254.jpg

at Innoson Kiara Academy



IMG_20201006_172847_095.jpg

at Innoson Kiara Academy

Currently, as an undergraduate in the field of Computer Science and Informatics, I have acquired alot of skills in IT field Such as:

  • Software Engineering
  • Networking
  • IT Support
  • Database Management
  • Programming (Python Programmer) and
  • Information Security


IMG-20210315-WA0039.jpg

at Google Developer's Student Club Summit (GDSC)



2. The Course name I want to start and the benefits it will provide to the community.

The course I want to start in SIZ community is PYTHON PROGRAMMING LANGUAGE. Today, in recent times, Software is becoming large and complex and the need for it is also increasing. Software products for Generic use needs to be well Engineered.



Benefits of Python Language

The benefits of Python Language is enormous. Some of the benefits include:

  • It helps you to acquire more skills to develop large programs
  • Ability to solve complex Programming problems
  • Learn skills in developing GUI Applications.
  • To acquire skills to be a better Programmer.
  • And many more


3. The Outline of the Topics I will be Covering in 4 weeks

This is the rundown of the Topics I will be covering in 4 weeks:

  • What is Python, History of Python Programming Language, Applications of Python Programming Language.

  • Simple Hello World Program, Variables and types in python and basic operators in python.

  • Python Lists

  • String formatting, Basic string operations and conditions in python.



Conclusion

This is the end of my application, I will be glad if my request is granted! Thanks and God bless you!!!



Cc:
@siz-official
@cryptokraze
@steem.skillshare
@etainclub
@sergeyk

Sort:  

Hmm pretty interesting. Tech is something I would also love to do in the future

 3 years ago 

Yeah that's very true! I will be glad if my request is granted! @siz-official

Hello, is this new account on another platform real, is it yours?

2021-11-25 at 08.48.54.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.00
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53