Siz Contest ||How You Spend Your Winter Vacation || By @ahbaz

in Steem Infinity Zone3 years ago

20211222_225127.jpg

Yes , Christmas comes with joy. I was filled with great joy and excitement when I had the opportunity to attend the Akwa Ibom state Christmas carol festival. How do I spend my winter vacation?

Winter begins from the month, December and from my previous post here ,I expressed my love for this month which comes with a lot of celebrations. The holiday had officially began as schools, work places and different areas of life have started preparing for their breaks. This is a time when family, friends and loved ones spend together and also Christians celebrate the birth of Jesus Christ.

This holiday, I attended a live broadcast of the guinness world records Christmas carol festival. My state, Akwa Ibom state, as at 2014 won the guinness world record as the largest carol festival recording a total of 25,272 carol singers against the 2013 winners, the CENTI in Bogotà, Colombia which won with a total of 15,674 singers. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic in 2020, the Akwa Ibom Christmas carol festival could not hold breaking its record as it has been a yearly event since 2008. On Friday, 17 December, the Akwa Ibom Christmas carol festival was held in the city of Uyo at the Ibom Hall with the theme for this year's festival as "The Return".

download-4.jpeg
Photo credit:

I was overly excited as I sat all night watching the event on TV and participating fully in everything (songs, dance, ministrations etc). Every ministration that lasted throughout the four hours of the event was a blessing. It featured different ministers worldwide and our very own artistes. From the amazing Bishop T. D. Jakes of the Potter's House, USA to the general overseer of the Redeemed Christian church, Pst. E. A. Adeboye. In music, it featured the legendary Panam Percy Paul, Dusin Onyekan, Ada Ehi, Aity Dennis, Master KG, David G, Bobby Friga, and Progress Effiong who are great gospel ministers in the state.

From this analysis, you will observe that my first way of spending my winter vacation is by participating in this great event. I can not miss this in the coming years.

I'm also inviting @etieno @dharbiee and @vhictory

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64629.11
ETH 2670.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81