Benefits Of Exercises

in Steem Talent11 months ago

Hi guys I'm @sachin-suresh from Sri Lanka, Welcome aboard it's my first post for this community and I'm really happy to participate in this contest, I would like to thank everyone who gave support to organize this contest. So enough talking, let's go to the post.

exercise.png

Before talking about the benefits of exercise I'm gonna tell you guys a little story about myself. When I was in school my weight was around 75kg but now my weight is around 60kg, I lost almost 15kg in a year. when I was a kid I ate everything I could find and never thought about my future I didn't care about what was healthy or what was unhealthy for me but when time passed I realized I had to do something to get over this situation and I did, I learnt about how to do exercises and what exercises do I need to do and so much other things. today I'm going to share a little bit of my knowledge among you guys.

There are different kinds of exercises,

  • Aerobic exercises - Aerobic exercises are basically exercises like running, swimming, and bike riding, when we do aerobic exercises we engage almost every major muscle in our body.

  • Strength training - These are the type of exercise we do when we go to the gym. These exercises are focused on one muscle group at a time.

  • Flexibility training - These are the exercises that help to improve the flexibility of our body and help to improve mobility. Yoga is an example of this type of exercise.

So, now that we have knowledge about various kinds of exercises we can talk about when is the best situation to do these exercises. If you want to increase your body muscle mass, basically if you want to become a bodybuilder you should do strength training because by doing strength training you can focus on a specific group of muscles. strength training also helps to burn lots of calories so if your goal is to lose some weight or body fat strength training is also good for you guys. So, when do we need to do aerobic exercise? aerobic exercise helps to improve our endurance but it's not help to burn lots of calories so it is best to do these exercises as warm-up exercises it's okay to have a morning walk because walking helps to burn stored fat in our body.

but none of the above things matter if you are already in good shape and good health but you still need some exercise for your body, this is where flexibility training comes in. By doing these exercises you can improve your body's flexibility as well as mobility. When we do some kind of exercise daily our body secretes various kinds of good hormones like dopamine, for example, think of a time when you got that pump and felt so good in the gym, that is dopamine. exercises help us to achieve our physical well-being as well as mental well-being.

So I hope you guys learn something from my post if you did upvote and follow for more. thank you

cc: @disconnect @pennsif

@shehnaaz
@shahidalinaz
@mubasherali

I would like to invite these guys to participate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66342.41
ETH 3548.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.09