On my way home....

in Fur-friends3 years ago

Good evening steemians and @furfriends community.
How did your day go?
Mine was good but hectic.
Today, I got into the bus and on my way home, a guy came into thesame bus with a tiny puppy. The puppy was so cute and tiny, you could stuff it into your pocket😅

I couldnt help but take pictures of the puppy and its owner.

When I asked the owner its name, he said the puppy was for sale at the price of 40k and that the puppy was just a day old!

Here is the cute foreign puppy and its owner
IMG_20210406_183204.jpg

IMG_20210406_183143.jpg

This made me remember my pet dog Sly😑
I wrote a short poem for him

I never knew how far, till you went far!
I never discovered how close till you closed up!
Oh Sly, the days when you want to play,
I push you away
For reasons I can't concile with now!
Oh Sly, If the hands of the clock could move back
I'll keep you close to me,
Just like you always wanted
Now you're gone,
Maybe in bones,
Since you ended up in a pot of stew

I miss you Sly😔

Then, my puppy would always want to be around me but I pushed him away. Even though he came back again and followed my trail, I still pushed him away.
Went to school and came back, I was told he was sold because he was sick😣

I think I need to get a new pet!😑
Cc: @furfriends
@focusnow
@brightobias
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@steemcurator04
@trafalgar

Sort:  

Poor sly, dogs are the best friend human being can have.

Nice poem.. that dog is very fine and not quite expensive... Sorry about your dog..
You will get a new one soon

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 52827.29
ETH 2171.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28