Your Pet's Health. Let's See How You Take Care Of Your Pet by @patience90

in Fur-friends3 years ago

Hi Fur-friends. I hope our pets are doing great. I am super excited to participate in this contest.

My pet is a female dog, yes because I love dogs therefore, I'm going to share with you how I take care of her.

IMG_20210717_080621.jpg

  • BATHING and FEEDING
    🛀 Bath -: Considering the season we are now, I don't bath my dog because I don't want her catching cold. But I make sure to check her body every morning to keep away ticks.

IMG_20210717_080919.jpg

IMG_20210717_081444.jpg

IMG_20210717_081437.jpg

🍗 Feed -: My dog has a special plate for food and another for water.
I feed her twice a day- morning and evening. I make sure her food doesn't drop on the ground because she is trained not to eat food on the ground/floor.
She eats anything I eat and she is not selective. Though a times I buy bones from meat sellers to cook for her or collect from nearby restaurants to give her as special treat. ☺

  • DRUG and HEALTH
    🏥 🤒 A veterinary doctor visits her twice a month for check ups and is being called upon anytime there is an emergency.
    Last month there was a minor surgery on the dog to remove a growth and I got dog healing oil to help speed up her healing.

IMG_20210717_081826.jpg

IMG_20210717_081821.jpg

My dog had been given distemper and anti-rebies. So she has her green card intact.

  • PLAY and EXCERCISE
    🏃 This dog loves to play a lot but only with insiders. Every morning when I open the door, she prostrate as a sign of good morning and climbs my body seeking to play. Anytime I touch her, she gets happy because she knows we are about to play and she will just climb my body or touch me by all means.
    Exercise -: I don't give her time for exercise but she exercises on her own in the sense that she hunts down every lizard and reptiles in our house though she never eats them.
    There was a certain day she went out hunting and brought a very big mouse home. I took it from her, prepared a delicious pepper soup and gave her all.
    She was so happy that day for her achievements.

IMG_20210717_081215.jpg

IMG_20210717_080726.jpg

Special thanks to @focusnow and all the @fur-friends team for this contest.

I am truly yours :
@patience90

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You are doing a great work.

Wow! This dog must be a good one .

A dog that listens to the master. Am happy you take good care of the dog and she looks so neat.

I love what you do, keep it up my sister.

 3 years ago 

You are really taking care of your pets dear @patience90. The dog can really catch cold? I thought they are super heros, haha. Thank you for sharing

 3 years ago 

😂 😂 😂 it was drenched in the rain some time ago when she went to God knows where and it shivers because of cold.
And that got me really scared.
I don't want to experience that again.

 3 years ago 

You are really doing a great job looking after your pet and from the picture it looks healthy. Please what's the name of your pet?

 3 years ago 

Thank you sir.
It is called Darkie

 3 years ago 

Sweet looking dog you have @patience90! Thank you for taking such good care of her.

And thank you for being part of the @fur-friends contest... the more activity in the community the better!

=^..^=

 3 years ago 

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80