My pets, Hazel and Lola in 48 hours|| @ngoenyi set at 100% power upsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Fur-friends4 years ago (edited)

Introduction

IMG_20210111_072025.jpg

Hello my wonderful friends and fellow pet lovers, including our beloved pets, trust you all are doing great? Welcome back to my pets diary. It is my pleasure to let you know how my pets have been doing for the past 48 hours. Please carefully read through.

General well being

My pets are doing alright. They are seriously adapting to situations here irrespective of the stark difference between here and where they came from. They were very many where they were formally but it is only two of them here. They stay in a compound with few people but here is a general residential building.

Health

Hazel is doing great. He is healthy and sound in health unlike Lola. Just after I sent my last report about how they were doing the last 48 hours, I discovered that she's limping as if she has a problem with her legs, one of it. I carried her and examined her to the best 9f my ability. Using the little skill I have gathered as a mother, I didn't notice any fracture or any wound. It was a source of concern to me so I quickly called the person I bought them from and he told me that it could be a minor scratches perhaps from the newly constructed cage. I was a bit relieved. He told me that if it persists that I can apply jv on it especially when I noticed e any wound. Thankfully, as of now she is OK. She is now moving well.

food and feeding

There food is mostly vegetables and they are enjoying it a lot. Vegetables like potato leaf, carrot leaf and so on. Then carrots, banana, cabbage. I will keep introducing other type of foodstuffs them if learn about it. But the ones I am giving them. They are enjoying it.

water

I am so worried about their not taking water lately. It made me worry a lot. When I give them water, they don't drink it at all. This made me to call the man I bought it from again and he told me that they are very sensitive animals and they have their own wills to follow. He said that I shouldn't bother them. But I was still concerned. I them went online to learn possible reasons why bunnies may refuse water. I learned that, they can refuse water if

  1. They just changed their water bottle
  2. They are eating much leafy foods
  3. They have stomach upsets.
  4. They have problems with their tongue and so on.

I was more comfortable with the results I got. At least, their foods are basically leafs and they just changed environment and water bottle.

I was told to try some things out like, dipping their leafs in water and giving them wet so that as they are eating it, they will inadvertently be sipping water at the same time. Hmm. This made more sense to me. I have tried it and it 8s working for them. I am more relaxed now.

Relationship with us here

They are very friendly especially to my kids who stay close to them to prepare for their exams. Recently, Hazel and Lola like staying outside the cage to run around. My fear previously was that they can run out of the flat through the protector. But to my surprise, they don't even cross to any where. They remain around and when they want to pee or poo, they go to their cage and do it. When they are also hungry, they know where their food is. This is amazing. I was afraid that they may mess up the whole place with their excrement but they are very neat animals. They don't pee or pop any how or anywhere. I am more comfortable leaving them outside the cage within the day. They too feel more relaxed to sleep on the floor outside their cage.

cage

I said in my last report about my pets cage that the carpenter will come and change the down part of their cage to enable their excrement drop down I stead of remaining in the cage. He did come and change it and now their cage is more neater than before and this has made the cleaning of their cage very easy. What I did was replaced something like tray under their cage to gather all those excrements and I will just draw it out and clean up. Very easy and simple.

my kids' relationship with Hazel and Lola

The kids normally hold out the leafs to them and they eat from their palms. They are beginning to bond together with one another. Like I said earlier, their cage corner has become their reading corner.

Hazel and Lola's Gallery

IMG_20210111_072025.jpg

IMG_20210111_072015.jpg

IMG_20210108_180102.jpg

IMG_20210108_110753.jpg

IMG_20210108_110735.jpg

IMG_20210108_105030.jpg

IMG_20210108_105024.jpg

IMG_20210108_104920.jpg

IMG_20210108_104913.jpg

IMG_20210108_104854.jpg

Conclusion

From the foregoing, my pets, Hazel and Lola are doing just fine in the past 48 hours as you have seen. I will update you from time to time. Thank you all for reading through. @steemitblog, @fur-friends community, @steemcurator01 and @steemcurator02, here is how Hazel and Lola are faring for the past 48 hours. Thanks a lot

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoMM9JCvkFJcFGCj9rfB7RGoYT4TE5Z4NeCKz62v9r3FLbfoS8MmXhCbR9wBjtiRcdowyE6.jpeg

This is my introductorypost here

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoMM9JCvkFJcFGCj9rfB7RGoYT4TE5Z4NeCKz62v9r3FLbfoS8MmXhCbR9wBjtiRcdowyE6.jpeg

Sort:  

Wow good to know that Hazel and Lola are doing just fine. They are really lovely and friendly too, especially around your kids. I really admire them already ☺ ☺. Cute names for cute pets. ♥

 4 years ago 

Thank you dear

 4 years ago 

Very nice to find out the real reason they're not drinking water. How great to know that kids are enjoying the presence of your bunnies.🐰 Good post. For sure you're taking so much care to them. 🙂 Receive my Greetings once again Ngoenyi. G. Morning to you. #onepercent #venezuela #affable

 4 years ago 

Goodmorning my dear friend @alegnita, glad to read your comment. I am doing my best and I will keep trying to learn how best to care for them.
#affable

 4 years ago 

Wonderful. Very good to hear that @Ngoenyi. 🙂 Regards to you. #venezuela #affable

 4 years ago 

Thanks dear, how are you doing?

 4 years ago 

Fine. I've received a call from a brain counselor, which is the CEO of an upcoming development project, I think I'll be starting to work remotely with him next week. So, I'm waiting for the following stage, it'll be exciting to know new customers through Skype.😃 #onepercent #venezuela #affable

Sooo cute! ❤❤

Very interesting post, I can also see you really take your time to care for them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57889.68
ETH 2457.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40