FUR-FRIENDS COMMUNITY CONTEST|| Your Pet's Health. Lets see how you take care of your pet|| BY @NGOENYI

in Fur-friends3 years ago
Dear @fur-friends community, I am so delighted to make my entry in this wonderful contest by you. Our pets health is very important and as such should not be neglected. My pets, Hazel and Lola including their kids are not left out in this as they too are cared for health wise. Please, follow along let me explain how my pets are taken care of under the subheadings that you outlined in the contest [post](https://steemit.com/hive-181205/@fur-friends/fur-friends-presents-your-pet-s-health-lets-see-how-you-take-care-of-your-pet-30-steem)

Bathing and Feeding

My pets are bunnies as you already know and bunnies are very neat animals or pets. They care about their neatness and as such, can even reject eating their food if fed with a thirty dish.

In terms of feeling, I do feed them with

Supper starter that contains herbal ingredients as you can see in the pictures below.
IMG_20210720_180512_452.jpg

IMG_20210720_180408_299.jpg

IMG_20210720_173426_059.jpg

These feed keeps them healthy. It contains all that their body need for growth and healthy bones.

Previously, I fed them with leafs and fruits, but they often fall sick. But my pet doctor adviced that they be fed with chicken feed. And of a truth, where I adopted them from, that was what they were fed with.

They enjoy it a lot. Just yesterday, I was told that they have finished the one I bought the last time and so, I needed to replace. You can see the full bag that I bought at the rate of 6000 NGN which is approximately 37.5 steem at the rate of 160 per steem.

IMG_20210720_171617_994.jpg
De Theo Ventures

When it comes to the plate they used in eating, it must be thoroughly cleaned up before using it to serve them else, they might reject the food.

Like I said before, bunnies are generally neat animals and as such, they do not ordinarily soil themselves. It all depends on how their cage is constructed. That is why, when constructing the cage, one makes sure that their excrements do not remain in the cage but passes through the openings in the cage. I made that mistake sometimes ago and that made the bunnies to get soiled with their excrements. Due to that, they were cleaned up. Bunnies do not need to be dipped in the water but just to be brushed as shown below

image.png

Any you will only do that when you are sure that you will provide warmth else, they can easily die of cold.

Drugs and health checks

Due to their neatness, bunnies do not easily get sick. However, sometimes, they loose appetite and as such, they are usually injected with multivitamins to improve their eating habit. The picture below shows one of the occasions they were injected for that

image.png

image.png

Play and Exercise

From time to time, they are let out to run around for exercise and play. These helps keep them healthy.

IMG_20210720_175431_224.jpg

IMG_20210720_175238_054.jpg

IMG_20210720_175027_845.jpg

IMG_20210720_175024_772.jpg

IMG_20210720_174952_280.jpg

You can see that even the kids play with them. They like it a lot.

Thank you so much @fur-friends for the opportunity to participate in this contest. I will continue to take care of my pets to keep them healthy.

CONCLUSION

Dear friends, that is it about my bunnies, I will keep updating you as to the latest developments. I appreciate you all.

@steemalive
@focusnow
@whitestallion
@bright-obias

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoMM9JCvkFJcFGCj9rfB7RGoYT4TE5Z4NeCKz62v9r3FLbfoS8MmXhCbR9wBjtiRcdowyE6.jpeg

This is my introductorypost here

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoMM9JCvkFJcFGCj9rfB7RGoYT4TE5Z4NeCKz62v9r3FLbfoS8MmXhCbR9wBjtiRcdowyE6.jpeg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I don't know a lot about the care of bunnies, so thank you for sharing. You definitely take very good care of them!

=^..^=

 3 years ago 

Wow!
I love bunnies but I'm scared of touching them.

 3 years ago 

Hi @ngoenyi,
You are actually taking good care of Hazel and Lola.They are always as clean as ever.I love that.

Definitely,exercise is a healthy habit for both pets and humans too.Keep it up with the bunnies.

Do they cry while injection is been administered to them?????.....

Thank you for participating in the contest.

 3 years ago 

Wow! You are really taking good care of them.
But how are you coping with the price of chicken feeds?

You do a lot of work to keep these beautiful animals clean and healthy. I really wonder how you are able to cope with the high cost of poultry feed. At that rate of NGN 6000, thats really on a high side. How long does a bag of feed last? @ngoenyi

 3 years ago 

Previously, when the bunnies were not as much, it can take 2 months for one bag to finish. But now, just 3 weeks

Waooh. That would be some considerable cost on you. In the coming weeks, we will be sending small crypto support for their feeding. You are doing a great job. Keep it up. @ngoenyi.

 3 years ago 

Really? 💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃I am so so happy to hear this. Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63