Fur-friends contest: 3 Life lessons we can learn from pets|| @evegrace set at 100% power upsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Fur-friends4 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

For me, it a privilege to be part of this great community and to write this post about lessons we can learn pets. I will use this medium to thank the initiator of this community and the great topic @fur- friends created by @focusnow whose goal is for us to share with others our views about different kinds of pets we've come across or have.

When I first saw the topic above, I was afraid that I won't have the opportunity of writing this contest because I do not have a pet and it is a result of my phobia of pet.

I wouldn't want to say I hate them because I know we have those who love them here and wouldn't want to cause commotion but honestly they freak me out. It doesn't matter the kind of pet we are talking about. I have had an encounter with a pet (cat) precisely when I was young and since that day my fear for animals grew.

All pets get me scared with goosebumps all over my body and I always feel like urinating on my body🤣🤣🤣🤣 but after carefully reading through, I learned that we could get a picture from any free sites and talk about them.

So I am going to be talking about DOGS.


Image Source

Last Year, a friend and neighbor of mine got a dog as a pet into their home, and being the kinda person I was, anytime I go to visit them, they will have to chain the dog so I don't stand up and run away just in case the dog starts barking and gets closer to me but a few days ago.

During the December period, I remember going to their house and not seeing anybody, so I got closer to the dog and I felt some emotions surge through me because of the way the dog carried her face and I did what I never thought I would with an animal, I bent down and began to rub her back. I was surprised when she responded to my touch and lay down. I was like that for a long time before my friend came back and was surprised to see me close to her dog.

A few nights ago, before I saw this topic, I went to my friend's house and was surprised by the dog wagging her tail immediately she saw me. She came closer to me and lay down close to my feet expecting to touch her and won't go away until she was taken. While thinking about the dog and the affection an animal craved, I realize something;

LESSON NO 1: SHOW AFFECTION

APPLICATION OF LESSONS:
If an animal could crave such friendship, love, and affection then what happens to humans. We crave more. The dog doesn't crave affection from his or her enemy but craves for this from their loved ones.

No matter how busy we think we are, no matter how we always feel we do not have time because we are trying to make a living or accumulate wealth for ourselves and the future, let us learn to show affection to the people that are closer to us.

Nowadays, when I go to that house, I will always see the dog wagging its tails running to me to be touched by me and all I need to do is bend down and touch her body. It doesn't only help the dog but it puts a smile on my face.

Nothing is too small, so they say and indeed it is true. "There is nothing too small" A back pet or encouraging words from us can go a long way in saving another person's life and knowing the fact that we were of help to that person when he or she needed some care or affection also puts a smile on our faces.

LESSON 2: THEY ARE SENSITIVE, ALERT AND BRAVE
One of the reasons why many prefer dogs as their pet is because dogs are very sensitive, alert, and smart. You will always hear the dogs barking when they feel or see something strange or different from what they've never seen around them or not used to in their area.

We are ina world where many people in the name of friends come around us to be closer to us. Many come around us with a negative or biased mind while many come around us with a positive mind.

In as much as we need friends around us to keep us company, it is right to know the kind of friends we choose. It is either we choose friends who will come and love and help us or we choose the kind of friends who will come and mar or lives and dreams with their evil intentions. The choice of friends determines how long we plan to live on earth and how we want to live it. Be sensitive about the people that come around you and never lose guard. Always be on the alert just in case the unpredicted happens.

LESSON NO 3: ALWAYS JUMPING WHEN THEY ARE HAPPY
Have you seen dogs when they are happy? I bet you will laugh out your lungs. Most especially when you give them their favorites or when they have a friend who knows what to do to make them happy. When they are happy, you will always see them running, chasing, or jumping around. They will also want you to join them in the fun.

Nowadays, we don't get to show how excited we are over things because we feel we are used to it and not contented but the dogs aren't like that. Every minute you do something to make them happy, they show their excitement.

We are so after making money and accumulating wealth that we most times forget to show our excitement or celebrate the good things that happen in our lives. When one thing happens, all we are after is making the next thing happen. We are always in a hurry to attain those great positions that we forget that happiness, excitement, celebration are all part of our living to help us balance our lives.

Imagine jumping around when you are excited about something. It lifts the spirit and makes you grateful to God. Don't you think it will be so much fun if we jump around when we're excited about something?

CONCLUSION

These are little but valuable lessons that we don't take actually take time to look at but are important in our daily living. There are other lessons we can learn from the dogs but I chose these three because I learned them myself. God created everything including the animals (pets) for a reason and that reason is for us all to learn daily how to live our lives from them.

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

CC:@steemcurator01
CC:@steemcurator02
CC:@steemcurator03
CC:@fur-friends
CC:@focusnow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60704.11
ETH 2452.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62