Curator Cat on Caturday: Just Hanging Around the House!

in Fur-friends3 years ago

Greetings Felines and Hoomans of Steemlandia!

It's Saturday again and that means Caturday! Time to share some cat pictures!

CC0351-OnPerch.jpg

I've been taking it easy today, just lounging around the house because it's a drizzly and dreary day outside. The Hoomans are indoors as well, which is nice… this time of the year they spend a lot of time outside working in their garden.

So what does a cat do on a rainy day?

Why, nap of course! It's one of the things we cats are best at! My Hoomans take very good care of me and have made sure that I have lots of blankets and baskets to sleep in all around the house.

CC0351-ComputerCat.jpg

Sometimes I even sleep in the dog’s bed, if she doesn't happen to be using it. Actually, I even sleep in the dog's bed when the dog is using the bed! She's a bit of a pushover.

Meanwhile, it has been exciting to see the price of Steem increase over these past few days. I've noticed that every time the price of the token goes up a bit, a few more ”old faces” show up and start either posting or commenting on posts again.

CC0351-WithDaisy.jpg
Sleeping with the dog...

I wonder what would happen if the price of Steem suddenly were to suddenly go up to $5.00? Would the activity level here suddenly triple and we'd see a bunch of people who have been gone for several years... or since early 2018 when everything started to decline?

The way I look at it, those of us who have stuck it out regardless of whether Steem was $8.00 or $0.07 are the ones who are going to benefit most in the long run next time the price goes up.

But hey, I'm just a cat!

Thanks for stopping by, and I hope you're having a great Caturday no matter where you are!

=^..^=

X-053/352 2021-05-08

Sort:  

Nice work! You just got yourself a $7.24 upvote. Enjoy! Check us out at acom.uno or swing by for a chat at ACOM Discord

I like your thinking about a price of $5.00

Smudge approves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84