Curator Cat Caturday Retrospective: Just Some Cute Kitten Photos!

in Fur-friends3 years ago

Greetings fabulous Felines and Hoomans of Steemlandia!

We've arrive at Saturday again, and that means my favorite day of the week: CATURDAY!

CC0001-Kitten.jpg

Going to do a bit of a "retrospective" this week, taking a look back to when I was just a small kitten!

These pictures of me were all taken just a few days after I arrived in my new "Forever Home," and everything was just a whole big new world to be explored.

CC0026-Attention.jpg

As you can see, in the sun I even had just a hint of stripes, showing the truth of the old saying that "ALL cats are striped."

Even though my fur is actually a solid black, I did indeed have faint stripes as a kitten.

CC0065-Kitten3.jpg

Like all kittens, I was full of energy and would get into absolutely everything to explore!

It didn't take me long to settle in and love my new surroundings. I even became fast friends with the household dog "Daisy," who has often served as a sort of "surrogate mom" for me.

Even now that I am a 4-year old adult cat, we still take naps together!

CC0095-WithDaisy.jpg

I definitely got very lucky to find the loving home I did... so much better than my start as part of "a box of kittens" someone brought to the animal shelter!

Thanks for stopping by to look at my pictures, and I hope you had a wonderful Caturday, as well!

=^..^=

X-057/356 2021-06-12

Sort:  

3W72119s5BjWPGGUiZ9pqnZoj8JHYxCCp9dtn2QVeDBF1pQ5LfyC9JDgqCyYoTyTP23GE7wM1Cyt6DMfQEcaY4kWRxSJybym8eJa5QCDZZM4TYytnC54jg.jpg

 3 years ago 

Goodness! Smudge in the Christmas tree! That's a wonderful shot!

Happy Caturday!
=^..^=

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54