New Contest: The Collectors

Hello Scouts and their Friends

Old Vintage Brown Polaroid Photo Frame Collage_20240629_004341_0000.png

Canva


This contest is organised by @crucemilcar63. In this contest, we need to write about New Contest: The Collectors. Let's write ✍️:

Before proceeding this article, I would like to invite my few friends for this contest @o1eh, @anailuj1992, @anasuleidy



Is it true that, in one way or another, we are all collectors?

cassettes-5148645_640.jpg

Pixabay


Yes, as human in any way, we are all collectors. Our parents used to collect old photos, clothes, jwellery and many more time for us and same way, we collect many things for our child so it is like back to back chain of collecting things for next generation. We are all collectors that's why in every city, there is museum where old items have been kept for visitors. In my city there is mummy ( a dead body of any woman which is old around of 200 years) so Yes we are all collectors.


Have you ever formally collected something or do you plan to do so in the future?

IMG20240629002425.jpgIMG20240629002440.jpg

IMG20240629002458.jpgIMG20240629002528.jpg

IMG20240629002557.jpgIMG20240629002606.jpg

All photos has been captured by device oppo F11 from @yourloveguru


Yes, I have collected many things for no reason. I thought, I will use it in future or may be it will come in use in forthcoming time so I always keep few things as my old collection.

I also collect old photos which is golden memories for us and basically I save this for my child so when she will grow up, I will show to her.


Do you consider that this activity has any use or is it only done for personal pride?

holidays-3384160_640.jpg

Pixabay


According to me, this is not matter of personal pride, we collect things as good memories because each object is connected to certain time which recall that time and we can feel that time via that collection. Collection can be anything depend on people's choice.


wood-21063_640.jpg

Pixabay


Some people are fond of to collect clothes, jwellery, electronic gadgets, selfie and many more things. It can be part of memories, some items may come in use in forthcoming time but it is not matter of pride


Do you agree with those who claim that collecting is an act of selfishness, since we want to be the sole owners of certain objects?

case-1141774_640.jpg

Pixabay


I disagree this, because as I talk about my self so I don't collect things due to selfishness, what is point of selfishness in collecting things. Even I don't have feeling to be sole owner of that particular collection.

I always collect things because I want to add it in my memories list and whenever I will open and see again so It will transport me back in those days when that item was in use and it will connect me to that time. I always collect items because I want to show those collections to my next generation and want to see their expressions.


Thanks

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.


Congratulations 🥳


We support quality posts and good comments Published in any community and any tag.


Curated by : @malikusman1

Amigo me parece que las fotografías son una bella muestra de colección, y más si piensas compartirla en un futuro con tu hija, pienso que nada se compara con poder tocar y sentir una fotografía,ya que la tecnología nos ha robado mucho espacio,así que me parece hermosa está idea, me encantó tu post, bendiciones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62579.62
ETH 3455.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53