SEC-S13W4 | "Is age just a number?"

in Scouts y sus Amigos10 months ago

Hello friends, welcome to my blog! I will be making my contribution to the topic in view. Age is something we view differently depending on our present deposition about life. Some tend to add or remove numbers from their ages due to the gains they intend to make. But in all, there are times it has to do with our behavioral deposition and no longer mere numbers. Let's get started with the questions begging for answers

image.png
[Image from Contest]

Are you proud of the age you are? or are you one of those who take off or put on age?

I am proud of my age. Very proud of it. Age to me does not undermine who I've become but rather it compliments my personality. I believe there would be reasons why people would want to either drop or add numbers to their ages.

Is it the same to be 20 years older than 65?

Comparing this two ages would be something uncommon to reality. No matter how hard we try to play with out ages by either removing or adding, nature has its way of interpreting our age even before we speak.

In my early twenties, I could remember how much I look so tender and now my mom who is in her seventies. This two ages are quite opposite in appearance, experience, and other behavioral actions.

Someone in his twenties is just starting to build up life, maybe having just finished from college or in his early university days. Whereas an individual in his 65th year must have retired from active service. The difference is alway clear.

How old would you like to be right now and why?

I wouldn't want to look anything more or less than my present. Even if I want to assume any age different from my present age, that would stop nature from its unstoppable mutations that go on inside of use. Age change doesn't change when menopause comes knocking, our strength is directly proportional to our age.

Do you agree with the special treatment of the laws for older people?

I have written something similar to this while making my entry on a caregiver publication. I totally agree with the special treatment of the laws for older people. They assume that honor of senior citizens of any country by virtue of their age.

In my country, people of this category must have retired from active service or need support to carry on with their lives.

They needed to be treated rightly. At this stage of their lives, all they need is care, love, and support before nature calls them home.

Do you think 18 is old enough to be considered an adult?

This is usually the universal acceptable age to classify adulthood for many countries. Psychologically, people of this class can be reasonable and take full responsibility of themselves if well parented. This is simply because, the society needs to hold accountable the actions of all individuals in their space.

However, people of this age group should be classified as younger adults with no much experience of life. They can still be easily gullible and convinced in taking the wrong footing of life.

Their body size may show adulthood but their level of ownership may likely be lower responsibility taking.

Thank you, Friends for reading...
Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Aging is a nature's gift, we must accept it and enjoy the life at its fullest!

Exactly... Thank you for your valuable comment

hey @xkool24 dear Absolutely insightful and thoughtful reflections on age and societal perspectives. Your appreciation for the uniqueness of each stage in life and support for special treatment for older individuals resonates well.

On point... Thank you dear friend for your valuable comment

Hello !

Your take on age is truly refreshing i appreciate your pride in your current age Seeing it as beautiful complement to your personality. Your comparison between 20 and 65 reflects deep understanding of life diverse stages Its clear that you value the uniqueness each age bring

Your decision Not to change your age Speak volumes About your acceptance of life natural progression. your support for special treatment for older people is heartening emphasizing the importance Of care and respect

Lastly Your insights on 18 as the age of Adulthood show a thoughtful balance. best of luck in the contest ! your genuine reflections bring valuable Perspective. 🌟👏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60343.62
ETH 2490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53