You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEC-S13W4 | "Is age just a number?"

Your thoughts speak of a maturity that I find difficult to reconcile with your 39 years... ;-)) That impresses me and seems kind of cute at the same time: I'm looking forward to your insights at the age of 60!

My grandma lived to be 104; she was a strong, proud and happy woman, I think. And what she certainly didn't want was special treatment or protected status. She looked after us - and these us are her children and foster children and grandchildren and great-grandchildren. She taught me how to live... Have old people changed today, who see themselves more as care cases - or do we simply no longer trust them with anything...?

Sort:  

Thank you for your thoughtful comment. It's heartening to hear about your grandmother's strength and wisdom. I believe perspectives on aging vary, and while some may see older individuals as more vulnerable, many maintain independence and valuable insights. Society's views on aging may have evolved, but there are still many resilient and capable older individuals who contribute significantly. Looking forward to the insights at 60!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45