Steemit Engagement Challenge S5-W2: 3 images, one story.steemCreated with Sketch.

Hello Everyone,

Let's start week 02 with some creativity. Story writing!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Buffalo

Isn't this the best day? Finally, I'm on my dream bike. This is the time to celebrate! A bit of show-off wouldn't do any harm I thought. Time to call Vicky.

"Hey machan Vicky, are you free in the evening?"

I called my best friend to show him the new baby I got. I know that he will be shocked and wanted a ride.

The conversation ended with a plan to meet up at the river bank. The place is perfect to ride this beast as there are no vehicles on that road.


I came a little early to the river bank and had a practice session before my friend comes. The road is a dead end and there were only a few other cyclists and joggers around. I was feeling like everyone is watching my bike.

He was 20min late. That's how he is anyway. As I expected, he couldn't believe his eyes. Straightway he wanted to have a ride. I was a bit afraid to hand him the bike because I don't whether he will end up in the river.

For safety, I went the first 02 rounds with him and then gave him a ride alone.

He really enjoyed it. After spending about 01 hours we wanted to drink something.

There was a nearby little shop to have tea. A perfect spot with a view. We parked the bike near the shop where we can see it and went inside. Since it is brand new I didn't want it to lose my sight.

We went inside and pick a table which is close to the river itself. We had some Roti and bananas while the waiter makes us tea. The roti was delicious and well accompanied with a banana. I was enjoying the taste and the evening sunset on the river. Suddenly, I saw that my friend is anxiously looking at the river.

I was a bit worried about what he saw in the river. The look on his face is dreadful.

"Why what's wrong Vicky?"

"Machan.. I'm sorry"

The way he said sorry made me really uncomfortable. With a composed mind I asked,

"Why what happens!"

"I was trying to through away the Banana peel to the river"

"So?"

"Accidently I threw the bike's key"

The END.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The last picture has nothing to do with the story. It is just the way I felt about my friend. I hope you enjoyed my 03 pictures & one story. Every bit of it is fictional.

I know your comments, NO I DO NOT Own that bike. It was owned by my previous boss and I had it just for a photo. My bike is in the background. The red color one.

Thank you.

I would like to invite @sailawana, @enveng, & @tucsond to participate in this contest.

Peace to all 🙏

Sort:  

You share a very good story and of course I can take lessons from the story you share. Your story is full of inspiration.

I also share a post about 3 pictures, if you have time please see it and I am very happy.

You definitely can take a lesson more than an inspiration 😂 However, according to the story it is just an accident.

ගසලා නේද හිටියේ කෙහෙල් කකා නම් වෙන්න බෑ පුතේ

ගසලා හිටියනම් වැවේ 😂

The inage so cool and how you imagine a best story. Thanks for invite me. Good luck for the contest

Looking forward to read your story :)

I will participate soon

Loading...
Loading...

The same picture used twice ... may be a mistake? 😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51