SEC-S13W4 | "Is age just a number?"

Hey Steemian friends!

Not only age, but even the years, dates, and minutes are just numbers, we've created them to make sense of time. So, YES, I believe age is just a number but what and how we are living in it is completely different aspect. With that perspective, let’s start this contest questions.

👉 Are you proud of the age you are? or are you one of those who take off or put on age?

I'm soon to be 36 and there's actually not much to be proud of when you really think about it. We're all on a journey towards that ultimate finish line which we have no clue about when it will arrive! and no matter what we do, we'll keep adding more birthdays until then, getting older and older. So, is there any reason we should be proud of getting older?

Probably we can be happy that we were here for another year and gone through many emotions. However, If it were up to me, I'd shave off a good ten years and return to the fun days of my mid twenties and stay there for a while! Unfortunately there's no way to do that or there's a way?! Well, watch this man if you are interest because this is fascinating.

A Millionaire trying to be in his twenties once again, will that work?


👉 Is it really the same to be 20 years old than 65?

Absolutely not! Being 20 is like wild, reckless, and bursting with energy. I never thought what I'm thinking right now in my twenties. I was careless and carefree. I took almost all my decision without a second thought beaming with confidence. I'm not 65 yet, but I'm guessing at 65, I would've seen most of the life and the experience will make me a more matured person. However, while the wisdom is great, the energy tank might running on fumes. So, I'm certain at these two ages there will be total different people living in the same life.


👉 How old would you like to be right now and why?

Oh yes, let's have that time travel machine and hit that rewind button to land right at the age of 25. Ah, the golden age of independence, boundless energy, and a fair bit of life experience (not like 20 😁). No partner to answer to, all the time in the world to earn and spend, and the freedom to make decisions I might regret later. It's like living life in the fast lane without the brakes.


👉 Do you agree with the special treatment of the laws for older people?

Age alone shouldn't be a free pass to special treatment, of course I'm talking about people who are above 18. It must be same for everyone because after all, the whole point of having laws in a country is to guarantee that everyone is held accountable for their actions. If someone is dealing with severe mental or physical disabilities then the matter could be different but laws are laws regardless of age.


👉 Do you think 18 is old enough to be considered an adult?

This is quite an argument. The answer can be pretty biased, depending on cultural, social, legal, and individual perspectives. In my view, it appears that today's teenagers are maturing at a quicker pace compared to what I've been through. I feel they are advance and the main reason could be the rapid advancements in technology. They have exposed to a wealth of information and experiences within just a click or touch now.

Everything is just a click away! | source

So, perhaps some laws could consider lowering the threshold to around 16. This could empower teens who want to kickstart their businesses or pursue career opportunities. However, when it comes to complex matters like finances, relationships, or health, it might be wise to set a limitation until the age of 20. This way, they can have a smoother transition into adulthood with a better understanding .


Thank you for this interesting contest Scouts and their Friends (@hive-181136). Looking forward to taking on the next week’s challenge. I would like to invite @aaliarubab, @vivigibelis & @starrchris to participate in this contest.

Thank you.

Peace to all 🙏

The cover image has been developed by Midjourney and photoshoped by me. Proper sourcing has been ensured for any other pictures used in the content.

Sort:  
Loading...

Hello @virajherath

Cuando pasamos por al etapa de los veinteañeros exploramos un mundo lleno de gratas experiencias que nos fueron moldeando a la madurez.
La edad aunque va desgastando la persona que somos exteriormente no afecta nuestro espíritu jovial.
Buen punto,las leyes deben aplicar a todos los ciudadanos del país sin importancia la edad. Pero los ancianos jubilados necesitan tene pensión,es un derecho que debe darle el gobierno.

Feliz tarde 🤗
Éxito

I agree with you on that point. When seniors get retired they should have an income to sustain their life. I believe that many develop countries have certain systems to address this.

 9 months ago 

¡Saludos amigo!🤗

Tratar bien al adulto mayor es una excelente manera de retribuir todo lo que han aportado porque, ellos son experiencia y sabiduría.

Agradecer por la edad que tenemos es vivir en paz con nosotros mismos porque, así nos dedicamos a disfrutar la etapa que estamos experimentando.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

Thanks for the visit and comment friend. Hug 💚

 9 months ago 

Saludos amigo. Asi que desearias volver a esos 25 llenos de independencia y ganas de descubir al mundo. Es cierto que a los 20 no se tienen tantas cosas en común como a los 65 años.

Éxitos y bendiciones.

I guess around 25 is the best years in our lives. So yes! discover the world, discover myself everything would be awesome in those years with full capacity of energy!

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Absolutely not! Being 20 is like wild, reckless, and bursting with energy. I never thought what I'm thinking right now in my twenties. I was careless and carefree.

Best friend is a major difference between the two which grade 20 year old kid or individual will always behave naughty excess because they are always in experience I want to live life large not knowing the advantages and disadvantages

Thanks for going through wishing you success, please engage on my entry https://steemit.com/hive-181136/@starrchris/sec-s13w4-or-is-age-just-a-number

Thanks dear for inviting me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66397.79
ETH 3460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61