SEC-S13W4 | "Is age just a number?".

Hello, it always feels good to be part of the Steemit engagement challenge, welcome to my blog once again @vickyson.

Are you proud of the age you are? or are you one of those who take off or put on age?

IMG_20230429_131356_499.jpg

In my present years

God is indeed amazing he has done everything possible in his own way he planted a seed in a woman's tummy and then she gave birth to a child and the child grew up and even passed the mother and that child became a mother again then generation kept growing, I am so proud of age looking back it's a long way coming recently I was thinking and asking myself how old am? I did answer, I have eaten a lot of Christmas meat already

I Have Become a full-grown woman it's not easy it's been God who is making all things possible there are some people of the same age but they were not where to be found but I am here I can't be ashamed of my current years I am so proud of it.

Is it really the same to be 20 years older than 65?

It is said that what an Elder sees while sitting down even if you climb the highest mountain you would be able to see what he saying so the age 65 is much better than 20 because in my 20 years back I could remember there are many things I did wrong out of ignorance and there are many things I have ignored in this particular age that could have help me but in 65 I have undergone a lot of challenges a lot of achievement and lot of goals it's better at 65.

How old would you like to be right now and why?

InCollage_20231109_044323903.jpg
In my 25 years old ago

If only I could return back the time I would love to be 25 years old because right now am in my early 30s, age is no longer on my side for government work especially in Africa if recruitment is going on the list of 18 to 25 and I told to myself when I was 25 years old there was no job for me to obtain and now that I am in 30s they are demanding of document around 25 years old then what happened to us that we are now 30s

I wish I could reduce my years so that I can make the necessary documentation for application for work and secondly that at 25 years old I could have thought better of how to arrange my life if I returned to the time when there were many mistakes I made within the range of those years that I wish I have the opportunity to make them right but it's not possible I have to maintain my 30 years for my children also to grow

even due each day comes with challenges that make you better for tomorrow I will keep maintaining my thirties, so that my children will look up to me as they grow, if I should be 25 and have two kids if they grow how old will they be wish were not horses

Do you agree with the special treatment of the laws for older people?.

pexels-photo-1002022.jpeg
source

Life is a continual process if I say no to the treatment of the eldest people what then happen to me if I grow older especially those that don't have children to take care of them what is their faith if there is no one that will reach out for them taking care of the Elders people is one of my top priority I hate seeing them suffering thinking on how they used to be young doing everything by themselves and at this stage, they cannot even recognize their children

life is a mystery on its own if I think about God's creation I only give glory to his name he made everything possible with his power if I should become the president I would make it my top agenda that the elderly people should be well taken care of in our location both in the town and villages they should be reach because many of them are dying without anyone knowing what is the cost, but if we should have a concrete source of help to them they will know what is the source of their problem and they will attend to it.

Do you think 18 is old enough to be considered an adult?.

pexels-photo-5384621.jpeg
source

In my country once you've become 18 years old you are responsible for your actions you can decide on your career you can choose what you want to become in the future 18 can be considered a premature adult because he can still think like a child while obtaining the adulthood, Adulthood is not a day job it's a long journey that has no end until death and once you have turned to an adult you keep going forward without returning again

18 years old to me is a premature adult At 18 one can get married and have children especially here in the North your parent will receive your bride price give you blessings and set up a home for you once you become 18 you can stand on your own

I would love to invite @sahmie @ruthjoe @joseoha to participate in the contest.

** Thank you for always stopping by.**

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Hello @vickyson! your post is really touching. i love how you Appreciate the journey of getting older and your pride in the lessons and experiences is inspiring. your reflections on being 20 versus 65 are wise showing deep understanding of lifes phases. The wish to go back to 25 is relatable but your commitment to your Present age For your childrens sake is commendable. your compassion for the elderly & your call for special treatment s heartwarming your perspective on 18 As premature adult in your country is enlightening. best of luck in the contest! Your sincerity shines through & your insights deserve recognition! 🌟👏

Thank you so much for your time and support, your words inspired me more. 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66239.71
ETH 3448.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61