The ways of envy

AddText_09-03-04.07.41.png

The way of envious is either positive or negative, which simply means that it can come with positive energy or negative energy. Although jealousy and envy involve the same feelings of desire, jealousy is trying to protect what you think is rightfully yours. Sometimes I confuse envy for jealousy when the feeling comes.

Envy sometimes leads people to evil when it is possessed through the mind in the wrong way. When I was in the university, there was this lady who was envious of me, and she would never see me and smile. One day she told my other neighbors that I cook too much and that I dress so fine like a big man's daughter.

She became so envious of me that she plotted evil against me without my notice. I traveled some days later, and after one week of my travel, I was called that robbers broke into my room and took some of my clothes and other items. I knew it was that lady that was envious of me because she made some silly comments.

Finally, she attempted to murder me but failed; that was the height the envy she had grew. I guess if she had envied me in a positive way, it wouldn't have gotten to evil. Envy sometimes is a motivation for us to be better.

ai-generated-8793861_1280.webpsource

There is positive envy that could lead to success, promotion, and progress. Envious feelings should be put to good use, and by so doing we unlock fears and our deepest doubts. Sometimes we allow envy to have its way because it's not as bad as jealousy, but when we let it flow, we explore the beauty on the other side.

Being envious doesn't make you a bad person; it actually makes you who you are because envy is in everyone. We all have envy inside of us, and when you don't show it, it means something is actually wrong with you. A world without envy won't be balanced at all.

I think that even if we live in a very successful world, envy would still be in existence because human beings are just not content with whatever they have. Someone must one day wish to have another's gold, shoes, or progress. With or without a good life, envy is right inside of us, and so we show it up without even knowing about it.

I have envied a lot of colleagues, friends, family members, and even neighbors, but I try to do that in a positive way. I try not to let evil lead. I just hope we all envy in the right way to live a better life.

Thank you so much friends...

I invite @ninapenda @chilaw @pandora2010

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

 last month (edited)

Saludos @ukagod.

Realmente la envidia es una actitud muy negativa que se ve reflejada en quienes la experimentan debido a que sienten una molestia e incomodidad muy grande y se agarran de cualquier excusa para darle rienda suelta a sus malas intenciones y deseos, llegando a tal punto de querer hacerle daño y matar a otras personas, sin embargo, esto causa mas daño a quienes lo siente porque nunca logran ser felices verdaderamente.

LineamientoResultado
Estado del Club#Club5050
Steemexclusive
Libre de plagio
Libre de bots
Fecha de Verificación04/09 /2024

Sigamos y apoyemos las cuentas de Steemit en instagram


steemesp
steemeng
steem.ind

 last month 

En realidad, la envidia siempre existirá entre los seres humanos, nadie se escapa de sus influencias. Sin embargo, debemos en todo momento intentar que este sentimiento no se transforme en algo demasiado perjudicial, tanto para nosotros como para los demás, como sucedió con la mujer que nos refiere, la cual llegó incluso a planear su muerte. Los éxitos de las otras personas pueden inspirarnos, aunque a eso puede llamársele también envidia o no, lo más importante es que en nuestra alma no se alberguen odios u otros sentimiento negativos por anhelar los logros de los demás. Muchas gracias por su participación en este reto. Un gran saludo.

😊 "Wow, what a thought-provoking post! 🤔 You've shed so much light on the complexities of envy and its dual nature - both positive and negative. I love how you shared your personal experience to illustrate the dangers of letting envy consume us. 💡 It's amazing that you've learned to channel your own envious feelings into motivation for growth and success. 🌱 Your words have inspired me to reflect on my own relationships and interactions with others. Thank you so much for sharing this insightful post! 👏 By the way, don't forget to cast your vote for @xpilar.witness at https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses - every vote counts in helping us build a stronger Steem community 🌟"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65540.54
ETH 2608.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65