SEC-S13W4 | "Is age just a number?"

Accept warm greetings from my side of the globe, Cameroon and welcome to my blog and presentation of the week. It's all about "IS AGE JUST A NUMBER?".

20231108_083511.jpg

Edited using pixelLab

Age is the duration with which a human or a living thing existed before dying. For a human age is from childbirth, teenager, young adult, adult and old. Age is simply the lifetime you spend alive as one can die at any point in life.

Are you proud of the age you are? or are you one of those who take off or put on age?

I am 32 years now and super proud of my age now. Actually this age is what God almighty has given me so I cannot want less or more than what has been given me. I actually look younger than my age and many times people take me to be between 21-25 years. This actually annoys me a lot as they can't agree with my right age. I love my age and I am very proud of it .

image.png

Is it really the same to be 20 years old than 65?

These two ages happen to be two great distinct ages in a human. 20 years represents a youthful age and 65 years represents an elderly person. These two ages are not the same as they are the exact opposite of each other.

A person of 20 years is a very strong, active and energetic. Good body conformation, strong bones, well build muscle and strong stability for many activities. This age is the youthful age which is considered as the most active and engages in to many works.

20231108_084415.jpg Myself at 29 years and my aunt at 60 years

On the other hand, a person at 65 age witnesses a lot of deficiency as theirs energy levels reduces, bones becomes shrinken in size and density hence they tend to be fragile and more susceptible to health problems like fracture. With the shrinking bones they become shorter, especially soft body conformation and weaker muscles hence less stability and balance. This is a clear example with step dad as he seems to experience bone problems along with coordination problems for about a year now.

They may become slow in thinking due to fatigue and show some irrational behaviour. This age is that which has been determined by the government for retirement. Which is actually a good one to persons of this age so they can rest.

image.png

How old would you like to be right now and why?

Actually I really don't envy any age at the moment as I love my age. But due to live experiences looking back I will prefer to be around 27 years old. Life has taught me a lot of lessons that I regret so many thing which I didn't do in the past . Going back to 27 years will entail me REDEFINING MY GOALSIN LIFE and FOCUS on them. Looking back to that age I had many opportunities in front of me which I neglected and didn't seize the moments. These opportunities would have taken me to a different level of life which I wanted but I didn't make good use of them.

20231108_084445.jpg myself at 27 years

Going back then I will be able the correct the many mistakes I have made which almost cost my life too. Sometimes I wonder why I did take those steps which were not fruitful and still no answer come forth. Still I am grateful for the age I have now and what I am now because God gave me for a reason.

image.png

Do you agree with the special treatment of the laws for older people?

I do agree with special treatment laws for older people. I say so looking at my African context and how many old people suffer especially the poor ones. Sometimes my heart breaks when I see an elderly person suffering and struggling just to get something to eat and take care of themselves. Having this laws in place will go a long way to help these older people especially those who have no one to look after them. Sometimes the children abandon them or they have lost all children to the hands of dead. I believe this law will help put a smile on their faces, wipe their hidden tears and lighten their burdens

image.png

Do you think 18 is old enough to be considered an adult?

Globally, it is enough as it happens to be the age legally set to be an adult. At this age one gains freedom, control over life and actions, become owner of properties and most importantly becomes responsible for the decisions you make. It is at the age one is legally tried for crimes committed and treated as an adult with respect to the crime. In most cases at this age one experiences parental guidance and child support obligations as you are expecting to fend for yourself. To me it is quite a good age to be an adult especially in developed countries where the have everything in place but for poor and underdeveloped countries.

Thank you all for visiting my post. I wish to invite @xkool @wirngo and @adunni to join the contest

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

You are right
There will surely be a difference between those ages
Nice write up!

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

There is a vast difference between these ages in so many ways even with the way persons of this age does things. It's is very clear. Thank you so much for visiting my post dear friend

Loading...

I agree with you the difference between this two ages, the fact that you are proud of your age is commendable as well growing up to see what we would have accomplished at a certain age without doing so is hurting most times but then if only we can take back the hands of time.

Taking care of the aged is something everyone should try to abide by the law, also you input on 18 years old being adult is very true at age 18 one should be responsible.

I wish you success 👍

 9 months ago 

¡Saludos amiga!😊

La edad es solo un número y, aunque ciertamente ella nos pasa factura biológicamente hablando, esto no minimiza la proyección que tiene al darnos la oportunidad de tener buena actitud y por supuesto, una madurez que nos abrirá las puertas a un razonamiento más firme.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

Age is really an attribute given to us but it comes with wisdom and responsibilities as one ages. Reason why we have people react differently depending on their age, means and responsibilities.

Who actually started the idea of age? I will like to know

Thanks for the wishes and good luck too

Saludos amiga
A veces por la falta de experiencia no tomamos las decisiones correctas en nuestras vidas. Pie si en eso y también quisiera volver atrás y hacer cosas que no le di importancia.
Pero ya es imposible por eso no me enfoco en ello para no sentirme frustrada más bien aprovecho el presente y pienso bien las cosas para evitar arrepentirme de algo.
Te ves muy bien para tu edad. 🤗

Feliz día y bendiciones para ti

Thanks for the compliment though people always take me for a younger person. Every passing day and age comes with a lot of experiences and lessons reason why we want the right the wrongs of the past. Over dwelling on the past makes us miss our focus so it's good to use them as opportunities for future days.

Thanks for visiting my post and best of wishes too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66498.47
ETH 3469.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62