STEEMIT ENGAGEMENT CHALLENGE - MY VALUES

20221107_055356_0000.png
Image edited on Canva

Hello to everyone in this great community. How is everyone doing today, I hope we all are very well? Today is the kick-off of the season 5 week 5 engagement challenge that has been brought forward by the steemit team in other to boost the communication of users, and As such I will be participate.

We are here again to have at an important topic which this community has brought forward again and has been titled My values. It will be a powerful contest and I urge you all to relax and stay put as I drop my entry.



Before I proceed, it is quite crucial to know what the word values entails.

WHAT ARE VALUES?

Values can be regarded as the needed quality that makes something or someone desirable. It is also measured to the amount of importance a person has.

Values are attributed to things, scenarios or persons that are greatly esteemed. Now we can take an example using individuals families, the way your family are valuable to you, in same way mine are valuable to me and there are things that makes the family important to us and that thing is the bond we share.

We equally have that of beliefs. I have a particular family values in which I only share with my family, such as, we have to greet our elders in the morning before going outside. So iif we do not to that, it will be a taboo. Now that is a value given a great importance to certain things.

WHY ARE VALUES IMPORTANT IN THE SOCIETY?

Values are so important in the society because it is the only thing that keeps the society going. A society without values tends to get washed away. A society without values will have a lawless people.

Values guides and direct the affairs of a society, this means that no matter what happened at least, they all agreed on a particular thing, giving that things importance and also they strictly observe that particular thing wholeheartedly.
Now, let me give an instance. Every society has a ruler be it what that person is called. Now that ruler, in other to keep the people in one accord will definitely come out with a particular scenario which every is expected to take with high esteeme and as such no one is bailing out.

Now that scenario can be that, everyone is expected to observe a particular day in respect to the fallen heroes or rulers of that land. So with that, the set aside day will now be part of the values of the community, so that they will now be taken as an important day to observe.

Behind every progressive society that lives in unity, there lies certain values that binds them together as one. Which indicate that values are necessary to help maintaining law and order in a society, else that society will be lost in jeopardy.

Values also helps us to respect each other and to observe certain things. It also gives the society guidelines on how to behave and live with one another in unity. It points out our limits to things and also promote a healthy environment for the people living in it.

WHAT DO YOU CONSIDER TO BE THE VALUES TO YOU?

I have been trained right from the start to always extend love to everyone as though it is important in not just my life but to everyone in the society.

Care for others is also part of values to me. Extending care to everyone one in the society is crucial and not just my family. If you could remember earlier, I said that values binds people together. Now the love I show to my family and people living in same avenue with me are considered to be part of my values.

20221027_170944.jpgSnapchat-266912578~2.jpg

Respect to all and not just people who are older than me is also a part of what I considered as my values. With respect, love and care one can create a warm an healthy environment to live with people.

20221024_062421.jpg20221005_101709~2.jpg

My family are also part of what I consider to be part of my values likewise the people living in my society.

IN WHAT CIRCUMSTANCES OF YOUR DAY DO YOU APPLY THEM?

Well to me I do not have a particular time in the day which i apply these values, I do them always. Whenever I am in contact with anyone, I show respect, care and love.

BeautyPlus_20190901125811672_save.jpgIMG_20200405_123441_2.jpg

I know so well that as young adults, we are expected to greet our elders before going out in the morning and also while we return but to me, I show respect always, I try to care and put a smile on people's faces especially when I noticed that the person is not happy.

So I show my respect, care and love any time in the day and in the night 24/7 always.

WHAT ARE THE ANTI-VALUES THAT YOU HAVE WITNESS THE MOST?

Well I have witness a scenario whereby a young boy hit and elderly person old enough to be his father just because he has money and no one dares to challenge him on that note. That is an anti-value in my before.

That has proven the point that, some people sure do not have any trait of values in them and as such they do whatever they life nothing is been placed as important to them and with that kind of behavior, I weep for the society's future.

I have also witness a particular situation which I consider an anti-value to me, a case by which a theif is been burnt alive when caught. There are some communities that practice this ill act. They considered it as a norm and they give importance to it.

Again, I have seen certain communities that believe in ritual rights. They perform a lot of sacrifices to the forefathers of the land using life humans most especially strangers as the sacrifice. So I considered this inhumane and also an anti-values act.

They said it is a vital way of eradicating crime in the society and as such, it is part of their values but I do not buy that idea and as such I considered it to be an ant-values.



DO YOU THINK VALUES CHANGE OR GO OUT OF STYLE?

To me, there are times that values changes or even go out of style and this happens when a particular ruler comes in to position and thereby eradicating the previous values that were existing before.
Although in the villages, there are values that remains unchangable and can not be erased. They believe that these values were set by the forefathers of the land and as such, no matter what, those values will certainly remain unchanged.

So it is a two way thing here. Yes values can go out of style in the city. There can be a change of leadership and we all know that every leader would always want to come up with a unique style of values.

But then in the rural areas, there are certain values that are static and can not be changed or go out of style.

Values such as paying homage to the leaders can not go out of style or performing certain ritual as demanded by the land can not go out of style too.



CONCLUSION

values are indeed essential in our lives, we can not agree to a particular thing if it doesn't have value. Also a society can not stand if there are no beliefs and values governing that society.

Thank you so much to everyone who took their time to come out with this crucial topic about values. Indeed it's worth it.

I will like to invite certain users to also drop their take on this topic and they are @badmus-official, @gidsbrown, and @skilocy.

Sort:  
Loading...

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @frafiomatale

Thank you for your constant support @frafiomatale

My pleasure, greetings friend!

 2 years ago 

Los valores son muy importantes, como bien dices, sin ellos una sociedad no existe, ya que el egoísmo, la traición, la envidia, la sed de poder y protagonismo causaría un caos total.

Es importante enseñarle a los niños desde pequeños a ser personas buenas, honestas, respetuosas, educadas, a darles el ejemplo y que entiendan que son necesarios para desarrollarse y cumplir todas sus metas y propositos.

 2 years ago 

Amigo estoy totalmente de acuerdo contigo.

Espero que la sociedad vuelva a ser la de antes donde existía el respeto, la tolerancia, en fin una cantidad de valores.

Siendo estos los que debemos reforzar en casa.

Suerte un abrazo 🤗 ❤️

 2 years ago 

Esta en nosotros mantener y difundir los valores para que las futuras generaciones tengas las bases para construir un mundo mejor del que ya tenemos.

Te invito a ser parte de nuestras redes sociales “Scouts y sus amigos”

Telegram Whatsapp Twitter Discord
Te invito a delegar a nuestra comunidad y así ganar mejores % de votos a favor, además de ganar mejores intereses por tu delegación, si quieres saber más visita el siguiente enlace:
Tutorial para delegar SP.

Te invitamos a seguir las cuentas de Instagram de Steemit, e interactuar a través de ellas

image.png
image.png
image.png
Steem ESP
Steem ENG
Steem IND

 2 years ago 

Hello, I was very attentive to that belief of greeting the elders, it is like in my country to ask for the blessing to the parents, this is something that has been lost a lot, young people try to TU their parents and that is something that bothers me a lot, in my house I do not allow it.

How to respect the elders, even if they are from the family, respect is the same for everyone, even of the same age.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68255.87
ETH 3271.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68