Steemit Engagement Challenge S5-W2 / 3 images, one storysteemCreated with Sketch.

in Scouts y sus Amigos2 years ago


IMG_20221019_121101.jpg
3 images one story


Hello guys,
It's yet another interesting week of the engagement challenge. This week we are looking at yet another interesting topic which is 3 images, and one story. I will be using my images to share with us my story. I do hope you will enjoy reading my blog today. Let's get started.

In my dear country Nigeria, there are 3 stages that one passes through to be a confirmed graduate. This means that for you to be eligible to apply for a job be it government or private, you need to pass through this stage.

In this post, I will take us on a tour on my journey as a Nigerian student. As I have said earlier, there are 3 stages to being a successful Nigerian graduate and that is matriculation, graduation and youth service. The photos I will be using here are photos from the events listed above.

mine.PNG

Image 1: Matriculation

mine.PNG


IMG_20221019_120936.jpg
My Matriculations image

My journey as an undergraduate began on 20th November 2016. This was the very day I was initiated into the prestigious federal university Wukari in Taraba state Nigeria. On this faithful day, we all were given a matriculation gown and we swore an oath to that regard.

The event was quite a worthy experience because that day we all became bonafide students of the institution. According to the address given by the vice-chancellor, he said and I quote "your names are written with pencil before this time but after this ceremony, your names will be written with a pen."

This was a happy day for me because my dream of going to university and becoming a student finally came to reality. We all had a very lovely time together because it was indeed a day of celebration.

mine.PNG

Image 2: Graduation

mine.PNG


IMG_20221019_120955.jpg
My Graduation image

After my matriculation ceremony, I became a complete student of the university and then I started my studies which lasted for 4 good years. It was a rigorous experience but I'm delighted that the entire journey came to an end on the 20th of July 2021 I.e the day of my graduation and final paper.

The hectic journey that I almost gave up on because of the stress and financial issues ended in praise. We all were very happy graduating and leaving the school stressed because we have spent many nights without sleeping at all. Just to ensure we all come out with a better result.

mine.PNG

Image 3: Youth Service

mine.PNG


IMG_20221019_121014.jpg
My NYSC image

Every Nigerian graduate must undergo a one-year compulsory service to prove that he or she has attended the university and can give back to society what he or has been able to learn from school. So this happens to be the last phase of our studies.

Majorly, corps members are sent to schools to teach the junior ones. As a graduate, I was also opportune to be among those who went for compulsory service between October 2021 to October 2022.

The service year for me was quite amazing because I was allowed to lecture students at the college of education. I was able to join all the activities that the corps members are doing within the period of this one year. Some of the activities include community development service (CDs), sensitization and many others.

mine.PNG

Conclusion

mine.PNG

The 3 images I have presented in this contest cover my entire experience as a student beginning from matriculation to graduation as well as my year of service. The entire experience was amazing. I want to invite a few of my friends in the persons of @fredquantum, @ngoenyi and @msharif to also journey this amazing contest in this community today.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Saludos amigo @simonnwigwe , Gracias por unirte a esta segunda semana de Desafíos. Hoy nos compartes una historia llena de emociones, tensiones y mucho sacrificio

Cuando pasamos por esta etapa estudiantil son muchas las adversidades que afrontamos, muchos se quedan en el camino pero la satisfacción que tenemos al graduarnos no tiene comparación y decimos: Valió la pena todo el esfuerzo!

Te invito a comentar y apoyar las demás participaciones

Saludos cordiales

Descripción✅ / ❌totales
Steemexclusivo1/1
Sin plagio1/1
Sin bots1/1
clubes1001 /1
Rebaja2/2
Contenido4/4
totales10 /10
CSI15.5
Fecha19-10-2022

Thanks for the review

Felicidades hermano @simonnwigwe

Por tus estudios universitarios, sin duda la educación es la base de la vida. Además son momentos Únicos que se quedan grabados en nuestra memoria por siempre.

Que gran oportunidad y se ve la aprovechaste al máximo enseñar a otros nos deja mucha satisfacción. En hora buena.

Te deseo mucha suerte. Está muy inspiradora tu historia.

Every Nigerian graduate must undergo a one-year compulsory service

I saw the practice in Singapore as well. This is where a boy becomes a gentleman. What I experienced is most of my friends were very disciplined after a year. I'm really disappointed that Sri Lanka does not have such programs.

Your article has been supported by @ubongudofot from Team 2 of the community curator program. We encourage you to keep producing quality content on Steem to enjoy more support from us and a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

20220902_095909_0000.png

Thanks for the support @ubongudofot

Congratulations on your graduation and you have completed your education at the University. Hopefully with the knowledge you get, can contribute to others.

I also share a post about 3 pictures, if you have time please see it and I am very happy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48