SEC-S17W1- "Influence of SBDs on your growth ".

in Scouts y sus Amigos6 months ago

Greetings fellow Steemians,
It is the first week of the Steemit engagement for season 17 and I'm delighted to share my participation in the contest. The topic of this week's contest in this community says Influence of SBDs on my growth, here on the Steemit platform.


httpspixabay.comidphotosteknologi-pertumbuhan-hacking-bisnis-7111761.png
Background Image Edited on Canvas

To properly participate in the contest, I will answer the questions below which are the contest hints provided for the contest. So read through as I attempt all the questions below.

mine.PNG

Did you know about SBD or is it something new to you?

mine.PNG

As an old user on the platform who has been on the platform as far back as November 2019, I will say I know much about SBD and I'm not just getting to know it for the first time. I have witnessed SBD before now and for that reason, it is not something new to me.

When I first joined the Steemit platform, the SBD token wasn't printing in full hence we had rewards in Steem, SBD, and SP. So with time, I came to understand the reward system on the platform which says if the SBD is printing in full, then there will be no Steem as a reward just as we have it now.

Also when the SBD is not printing, you only have Steem and SP as a reward. This is the knowledge I have about the SBD we have today and I'm delighted to say it's not my first time experiencing it.

mine.PNG

How has the arrival of SBDs influenced your growth?

mine.PNG

The arrival of SBD has influenced my growth in the platform so much because I earn better rewards now than when SBD was not printing. As you know 1SBD at the time of writing this post gives you a minimum of 12 Steem which is a large amount if you ask me.

technology-7111761_1280.jpg
Source

Having a post that pays you $30 will earn you about 6-10 SBD which means you will earn about 150-200 Steem on it. This is not the same when you only get paid in Steem and SP. When you are paid in Steem and SP, $30 means 30 Steem and 30 SP so from the analysis you will agree with me that you earn more with SBD.

So with such earnings in SBD, you can accumulate more Steem and also invest by powering up, and in this way, you can also withdraw much Steem and then solve your problems with it while still investing a huge sum.

mine.PNG

Do you consider that it is better to receive rewards directly in Steem or do you prefer them in SBD? Why?

mine.PNG

As I have clearly stated the difference of payment in Steem and SP and the payment of SBD and SP in the above question, you will agree with me that every Steemian will prefer his or her payment to be on SBD and SP.

When the payment was in just Steem and SP, you will notice that many people were inactive because the reward wasn't enticing at all but since the payment started in SBD and SP, you will agree with me that more users have come back to the platform and even more account for new users has come up as well.

So to me, I prefer the payment in SBD and SP and the reason is that it gives more reward when compared to the payment in Steem and SP. With SBD in the payment we purchase more Steem and this helps us to power up more and also withdraw more so that we don't face challenges that will lead us to power down.

mine.PNG

Tell us your story with SBDs as a reward.

mine.PNG

When I started my Steemit journey some years back, I was paid in Steem, SP, and SBD and even when I was paid only in SP and SBD, what I did was to make sure I bought more Steem and power it up and through this way, I was able to power up and grow my account to the level it is today.

With the help of SBD, I grew faster and that also helped me to support others on the platform via voting and supporting their publication. As of the time of writing this article, I have an effective SP of 45k+ which is what I have earned both as an author and as a curator.

IMG_20240408_144227.jpg

So when I earn this SBD, I buy Steem and then transfer out part of it to solve my immediate need, and thereafter I usually power up the remaining to continue growing my account. So that is my success story when it comes to SBD payment.

With this reward, I'm hoping to grow my account even more because I want to continue powering up my Steem and building the account so that I can support more users with something tangible.

Finally, I wish to invite a few friends of mine to also join the contest in this community today if they haven't shared their entries yet. I invite @josepha, @anroja, and @irawandedy to join the contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 6 months ago 

Saludos cordiales gran amigo simonnwigwe, un placer para mi saludarte y leer tu participación en este reto.

Tienes mucha experiencia con respecto al funcionamiento de la plataforma y del uso de los SBD, sabes que tenerlos de regreso acelera nuestro crecimiento 4 veces.

Te deseo un bonito y maravilloso día.

I like reading your post because you do carefully explain to a lay man understanding, your knowledge about SBD can not be questioned because you have been in the platform for long now. And you have a good experience. Haven seen the influence as you made us to understand in this post I hope it continues till a longer time.

Thanks for your wonderful comment my friend, I'm delighted that the post was self explanatory.

Hi @simonnwigwe, I really enjoy reading your entry, you have extra everything in great detail, since SBD came back, people have been able to gather some Steem for themselves and there are able to build their steempower, so many people have gotten dolphin not one or even two but three or even four dolphin, I have seen how this SBD have influence you. Best of luck boss

Thanks for your wonderful comment my friend, I wish you the best in your entry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61248.96
ETH 2375.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55