Steemit Engagement Challenge S5W5 | "My Values." Brief discussion|

Hello everyone welcome to my Important Post

I am happy to participate in this competition. I am going to discuss values. What are values? Where and how do we learn our values? Today's post has a brief discussion about the importance of ethics and values ​​in our lives. Before starting thank you @hive-181136 for running this contest worldwide.

Orange Colorful Blocks Design Bio-Link Website.png

[This picture design by Canvaa]

"Let's Start"

A Brief Discussion on Values: About 8 billion people live in this huge world. They live in different countries. And every country has different cultural and social systems. But they have survived for ages. The reason behind its existence is certain norms and values ​​of that society and culture that people adhere to. As a result of which no chaos is created in the society. That is, it can be said that values ​​help the society to run smoothly.

Morality and values ​​keep the society away from all kinds of social and cultural conflicts, conflicts, conflicts. As a result, people live peacefully and prosperously in society.

What is morality ? : Morality is a sense of principle. It is a human quality. Which is made up of other more qualities. People follow certain rules very consciously based on their family, society, state and religion. And the tendency to obey these rules, ethics in practice is morality.

What are values ?: Many of us equate ethics and values. But ethics and values ​​are not the same. Values ​​are developed from the human experience gained by living in the same society for a long time. values ​​are based on religion, philosophy, long-standing beliefs and ideals of society. Values ​​are the ideas of the people of the society about good and bad and desirable and undesirable things in view of the norms and customs existing in the society.

Yes I think values change or go out of style

The position of values ​​in today's society:There is a proverb in Bengali, good days come bad days. To prove this adage true as if all the values ​​are going out one by one from the present social system. Earlier people thought that the price of respect is much higher than money. But this idea of ​​people has changed now. Everyone is now rushing to acquire wealth. The competition to leave one behind and move ahead has blinded people. Everyone immediately abandons their values.

But we weren't meant to be. We should have been kinder to each other. Holding each other's hands and leading them forward. Then the world would be peaceful and beautiful.There was a time when a poor and principled man was respected by all. And now he is in such a condition that he has the honor of going to the money. He who has riches is respected by all, even if he is dishonest. On the other hand, a poor person is honest but neglected and disrespected in today's society. I feel very bad about this.

financial-equalization-1015294__480.jpg

This picture collect my pixbay :
Link

Yes I do consider to be the values that define me

I think a child is never born into the world as a sinner or a criminal. People's lateral position and social system make people good or bad. Therefore I would like to thank Allah Ta'ala for placing me in a better environment. And gave me a good mother. Who taught me values. A person learns values ​​first from his family. If the family does not teach values, the child grows up to be a criminal. That is, mine. My family taught me how to live a responsible life.So, Yes I do consider to be the values that define me. Which taught me to respect elders. Teaches children to love. Teaches to stop bad actions. Teaches to encourage good deeds.

man-1207675__480.png

This picture collect my pixbay :
Link

In what circumstances of your day do you apply them ?

I think values ​​are one such thing. Which blends with your practical life. This can never be done by specifying time. It can be applied in any situation. However, I have been sitting and talking with two elders of my village in the mosque after noon prayer for quite some time. Their faces showed signs of age. The voice is heavy. What they say is not fully understood. Still I try to listen to them carefully. Sometimes it smiles eyes nods. They are very happy. When people get old they need people to talk to. A companion to talk to. I have been spending some time with them.

Also I have a team in my village. The name of the team is Village Development Team. The task of this team is to identify problems in the village and solve them immediately. I do it out of social values. We are not paid for this. Development is something we do with great pleasure.

IMG_20221111_094639.jpg

Two old men from my village and me

What are the anti-values that you have witnessed the most? ?
Yes I've noticed a decline in values ​​lately. Morality and values ​​have been banished by people to such an extent that even the heads of state of various countries are going to jail for corruption. Corruption plagues every social and economic sector. The practice of values ​​is now derided as a fool's errand. It can be seen if we look at the youth of our country. Many teenagers are pushing themselves down the dark path due to decay of values. Addicted to drugs. People are indulging in robbery, kidnapping, disappearances, murders and house raids. This is how people of all ages are strangling values ​​by abandoning morality.

money-3496723_1280.jpg

This picture collect my pixbay :
Link

no-corruption-4650589__480.png

This picture collect my pixbay :
Link

Let's discuss the importance of values?

Importance of moral :Values ​​are needed not only to prevent degradation but also to make life beautiful. We should all build our lives on moral education with faith in values. Values ​​and moral education such as at the individual level make a person a proper person. As well as a state-level goldsmith. Due to the sense of values ​​in a man, he fulfills all family, social and state duties. A person with values ​​should be ethical to another person. So to say that the importance of values ​​is immense to make a society beautiful and beautiful. The importance of values ​​is incomparable to beautify our family in the first stage, our society in the second stage, our country in the third stage and finally this world.

I am inviting my dear friends to participate in this diary game post which is the @past.astilem,@ripon0630 ,@steemdoctor1

Best regards,

@shahariar1

Cc,
@hive-181136

The End

Sort:  
Loading...

Your post has been supported by @astilem from team 2 of the Community Curation Program. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: 11/11/2022

image.png

 last year 

Saludos amigo.

Tienes toda la razón, los valores están directamente relacionados al entorno en el que nos desarrollamos, generalmente estos son transmitidos a través de nuestros padres y familia y son determinantes en la forma como nos comportamos y reaccionamos ante diferentes circunstancias en nuestra vida. Así que es por ello que es importante enseñarle a los niños la importancia de ser buenas personas, respetuosas y tolerantes

I am glad you read my post seriously. His family is children's primary school. All of our children should be taught values ​​from an early age. You will be surprised to know that my father died when I was very young. But my mother did not leave any truth to educate me in good education.....!

 last year 

Excelente entrada amigo, un concepto bastante claro de los valores e importancia en sociedad. Éxitos en el.concurso!

Thank you so much....!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86