SEC-S10W5 | Patience.steemCreated with Sketch.

png_20230705_163822_0000.png

Greetings, all friends of Scouts y sus Amigos Community
Today I am again here to participate in the challenge announced Post Link inside the community.
I would love to invite @patjewell, @ngoenyi, and @sampabiswas to participate in this challenge.

Though the challenge relies on a single word;
it has a plunging implication. So let me share my perspective through the questions.

Do you tend to lose your patience easily, or do you control yourself all the time?

Pixabay

If the same question was asked to me ten years ago;
then my answer would be, for sure, 'yes.' At that time, my patience level was much lower than now.

As the question is asking momentarily, hence my answer would be 'No';
Because after going through varied circumstances, my patience increased a lot.

After joining the job, my patience level augmented a lot;
so now I can say I do not lose my patience readily. But that doesn't mean I can control myself all the time. After all, I am a human being! And losing patience is a usual retort after a certain period.



What is it that makes you most desperate or stressful?
liar-7074360_1280.webp

Pixabay

I wouldn't say I am desperate or stressed, but the fact that I have a zero-tolerance policy about

a 'lie.'

I can take black-and-white truth but can't take colorful lies.

Because reality can be abrupt, but then somehow it defines our honesty.
But when we hide the honest facts behind lies;
we need to cover up them with many more falsehoods.

I always acknowledge that undesirable lies always come in front one day.



How do you avoid losing your patience?

Come down, Sunita(my name)! Come down! I often take time before an outburst. Instant reactions wreck our personal and professional life. It is also true that I might lose patience, but no grudges work back in my mind.
Generally, I evade those people, circumstances which I think are not my cup of tea. Being a devotee of the almighty some conclusion I leave on God.



When you lose patience, how do you act?
scream-4566110_1280.jpg

Pixabay

One reason I cited above:-

  • Lie.

  • After giving at least ten times a warning for the same mistake.

  • When I see people harm others by utilizing position and power.

  • Also become annoyed to see when people are misleading others.

  • Discipline is a major concern for me;
    so I often lose patience after giving various warnings.

Oh God! My anger is dangerous, and I scream and sometimes cry(depends on the scenario)a lot.

No matter who is standing in front of me;
no matter how it could be harmful to my personal and professional life.
Because my conscience is very transparent, and I hate liars;
so when people judge and harm me without a valid reason at that time, I become dangerous.

Pixabay

  • We shouldn't attack the weaknesses of others;
    Because that is a sin, according to my perspective.


What advice can you give us regarding patience?
20230705_132638_0000.png

Earlier, I mentioned that behind constructing each word;
there are some rationales. When I look intensely at the word 'PATIENCE.'
I forage the result;
that would be my answer to the above question.

P - Personal.
A - Attitudes.
T -Temperament.
I - Ignore.
E - Expectation.
N - Negative thoughts.
C - Control.
E - Emotions.


If we can control our wrong attitudes, our temperament by ignoring unnecessary expectations and negative thoughts;
By controlling personal emotions, we can automatically dress up our patience.

Each word I utilized to illustrate patience has already been concealed; inside the word itself.

My message is transparent;
and that is to control the mentioned emotions repressed inside the word.

Live and let live.

I9Ws6mn5yoT8JYcTf1.gif

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3CeTntZEMjmNE2ojS3wJkRgH4FAk5wzUJTnRwSJu27LuNnR3DZNbpLAeQCyaNbnKVWTpGhovHtq.gif

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Well done sister you have shared an inspiring publication and I love reading your entry about Patience. As a human There are many uncontrollable situations that we have to face and the best way to deal with them is with patience. BEING PATIENT IS NOT AN EASY THING. But we can train ourselves

Good luck in this contest
Greetings

Thank you so much for spending your precious time and sharing your valuable comment my lovely friend @sailawana. Stay blessed.

It's great to hear that you practice taking time before reacting and avoid holding grudges. Keeping a calm and composed approach can indeed be beneficial for our personal and professional lives.

Though it might sound dramatic but it need time to reach, and as I mentioned from the beginning I was not at like the way I hope my patience. Thank you for your visit and comment my friend.

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies. The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies

Thank you so much for this support @steemladies, much appreciated and encouraging too!

Loading...

@sduttaskitchen
Madam, you have given us a very great challenge, although it is a word, but there are thousands of words hidden in one word
Really wise people can mean a lot with a single word and give a lot like you have given. Patience is a thing that does not have this patience in it is a failure. A real example,
The new salesmen of the company are given a lot of work pressure and even monthly salary based on their target is the name of patience to endure this mental pain.

You are right and I cam remember one day I purchased all remaining packets of detergent from a lady sales woman because she told me if she wouldn't able to sale the remaining packets then her target wouldn't be fill and that will impact her salary.

So I know what you are talking about.

 last year 

So true! The word patience has a far deeper meaning than "the ability to endure difficult circumstances."
I can assure you that you are not the only one who experiences problems with patience... Join the club! (•ิ‿•ิ)
In the end, we all just try to do better next time round.

Good luck with the contest, and thanks for the invitation!

That is life, ma'am,

every day comes to make us additionally mature by giving us some experiences. Utmost wrong decisions and wrong choices of people teach us extensively valuable life lessons.

I am confronting challenges at the age of 12 and I know various have their own stories like me.

This circumstance makes us what we are today.
Somehow those reasons furthermore help us to become mature and as well as improved our patience level.

I also believe especially when we know we can't change the situation;
we feel helpless but at that time also our patience worked for us a lot.

Thank you ma'am for your response and wonderful words. Respect and love. 💕

 last year 

You must remember that some people can make it work and others not.
You can count your blessings that you have such a strong and powerful nature that you can overcome any obstacle in life.
Patience... comes with time. You must just allow it. 🦋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62460.04
ETH 2435.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65