SEC-S17W6 "Saving Humanity ".

AddText_05-16-09.31.31.jpgsource

Hello friends

Humans needs to be saved from a lot of things and one of it are diseases

If we had the power to eradicate any one of those diseases (just one) which one would you prefer to see go away? Describe your opinion
covid-19-5169689_1280.jpgsource

I don't like it when I see people been sick. Diseases has killed a lot of people over the years and has brought sadness to many families.

If I had the power to eradicate any of those diseases, the one I would prefer to go away will be Sickle cell Anemia

Sickle cell is a disease that attacks the red blood cells, making it difficult for the protein called the hemoglobin to carry oxygen round the body. When this happens, the shape of the red blood cells are changed from the been disc shaped to been sickle shaped, making it difficult for the red blood cells to move around the blood.

Sickle cell disease has been proven to be an hereditary disease that can be passed from parents to children. This disease has killed more people in time passed. Most of the carriers of sickle cell normally looks malnourished because they are often sick.

Growing up as a child in my school days I lost a friend to this deadly disease. Amina Was the only child of her parents but she has sickle cell disease.

She loved reading and she looks very happy and peaceful. Her parents made sure she had the best medical attention because some weeks she would not attend school and when asked , she would say she was on medication.

Guess what? After all her parents did, Amina finally passed on when she graduated from school. Her death broke me because I was her friend. When to their home to visit and I couldn't stand the scene there ..

If I had the power, I would totally eradicate sickle cell because it has no cure. It can only be managed. It is a deadly disease that leaves people in tears all the time. I would not want anyone to be a carrier anymore.

Have you known people who have suffered from that disease?
hospital-840135_1280.jpgsource

Yes I have and I just shared a story of my friend Amina above but I have another person who died of such disease.

My neighbors only son. We knew him to be always sick. He didn't have strength to do so many things like every other kids in my neighborhood.

When it was time for kids to play football on the street, he would rather watch us play. He enjoyed and loved football but couldn't play. We didn't really understand why he would not play with us so one day one of the boys convinced him to play.

He finally agreed and joined, do you know that this guy collapsed while playing, we didn't know what to do but Thank God, he was rushed to the hospital and was taking to intensive care unit.

His parents finally told us about the condition of their son and we never forced him again to play with us, we only allowed him watch. I don't know much about what happened to him because they later left our neighborhood to another location.

But one thing was for sure,he was always sick, today he has problems with his eyes, other times he had pains. It was not a funny experience.

Do you think the world would be a much better place if that disease did not exist?
shield-451564_1280.jpgsource

Oh yes I think the world would be much better if sickle cell disease didn't exist.

My country Nigeria has been recorded to be the most affected country with sickle cell disease. Before the Advent of advance medicine in my country, sickle cell killed more infants than you can ever imagine.

With the Advent of more sophisticated medicine, there has been a decrease in the death rate but the kids of the poor can not afford these medicines and treatment so they still die and there are also parents who are still ignorant of these diseases allowing their kids to die.

Can you imagine the joy it will bring on the faces of parents growing with their kids and see them having their own children. Sure the world will become better. There are many Brains that has died of sickle cell, these brains would have been out to great use in our country.

The story of Amina I shared is an example of such brain that has wasted because of sickle cell, I can describe Amina as a brain box. Maybe she would have invented something so special today or even become one of the best female leaders we have who knows..

I would like to invite my friends to say what they think about this disease.
@sahmie @dave-hanny @okere-blessing

Sort:  
 last month 

Muchas gracias por compartir sus contenidos originales y creativos en "X".

Con esto estamos apoyando la campaña de promoción de nuestra plataforma steemit en la red social de "X", buscando atraer muchos más usuarios que hagan vida y compartan sus contenidos en nuestra plataforma.

Le invitamos a que siga promocionado y a invitar a sus amigos a hacerlo.

Saludos

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 last month (edited)

I love it when you said you don't like it when people get sick. No one likes it either, we wish to remain healthy and be fine for each other. I wish you success friend.

Greetings to my very good friend,

I'm really sorry to hear about your friend Amina. It must have been incredibly difficult to witness her struggle with sickle cell disease and to experience her passing. It's heartbreaking how this disease affects so many lives and brings sadness to families.

I understand why you would want to eradicate sickle cell anaemia if you had the power to do so. It's a challenging disease to live with, and the lack of a cure makes it even more devastating. Your desire to eliminate this disease shows your compassion and empathy for those affected by it. Good luck in the contest my friend.

Through this competition, two very sad events have been highlighted among us. I came to know that this disease is currently affecting the human body in large numbers in Nigeria. This is the problem of everyone starting from babies. But it was really sad to hear that girl named Amina.

Because this world needs a lot of knowledgeable people. It would be really sad and sad if the wonderful people with Brent were to leave this world with such a disease.

One of the things I would like to see is the information to wake up early in the morning and regularly consume these foods like:- black cumin, honey, ginger juice, chickpeas.

Rasulullah Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallam said, black cumin is a medicine for all diseases except death. So let us be healthy we have to take certain foods and avoid certain foods such as moderate drinking, pork and also staying awake for longer nights.

I am very glad to know your country's information but sadly people of different ages including young people are dying from this disease. I pray for all of you may Allah keep you healthy and guide you on the right path and all of us.

Great post my friend. Sickle cell has killed so many and still there a lot suffering from it just yesterday I had one celebrity discussing how he suffered from this sickness. I just wish all sickness will be wiped away. Thanks for inviting me.

 last month 

Bienvenido a la 17 ava edición de Steemit Engagement Challenge, especialmente en el desafío auspiciado por nuestra comunidad Scouts y sus Amigos.

Lamento la perdida de su amiga a causa de la Anemia falciforme, es una enfermedad letal y de paso hereditaria. Sin duda yo también la eliminaría, no me gusta ver a nadie sufrir a causa de una enfermedad, espero que el amigo que se mudó del barrio esté bien y en tratamiento.

Gracias por unirse a la dinámica, le deseo mucho éxito en su entrada.

Le recomendamos apoyar el resto de las participaciones.

DescripciónSi/ No
Starus del club#club5050
Libre plagio/ Libre IASi
Libre botsSi
Etiqueta SteemexclusiveSi
Estilo de descuentoSi
CSI10.6
Fecha de verificación16/05/2024
Verificado por@damisvilladiego

La determinación del estatus del club se refiere a la https://steemworld.org/transfer-search aplicación basada en la web.

seprador de texto con logo.png


damisvilladiego.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60993.82
ETH 3387.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49