New Contest: I lost my wallet

in Scouts y sus Amigos4 months ago
AddText_03-20-10.06.57.jpg

Hello friends!!

One of the things I dislike so much is me been in a situation where I need to search for an item

Have you ever lost your wallet or do you know someone who has?

To most people like me our wallets are so important to us. Because we go every where with it. For me I have a wallet that is big enough to carry my cell phone. I prefer to call it purse because am a lady.

IMG_20240320_214755_134.jpgmy wallet or purse

Yes I have lost a wallet several times especially while I was growing up. Once i was travelled on a commercial bus with my parents to visit my home town.

When we got to the park, Dad ordered for bolt to come pick and take us straight to our house. We had so much luggage and didn't want to use the bus again.

The bolt driver arrived and we put in our luggage. I remember seating at the back seat. When we got to our destination, we started bringing out our luggage, guess what I forgot I kept my wallet by the side of the seat. So I forgot to get it out.

When the bolt man drove off, few minutes later I remembered my wallet was in that car. We called the driver's number, he picked and told us he will return it but he never did. That was how I lost my wallet.

Are you one of those people who keeps everything in your wallet or do you consider this an unnecessary item?
IMG_20240320_215500_729.jpgsome items usually found in my wallet

Oh yes! I keep most of my items like ID cards, my phone, my pen and my money. You might even find my atm cards and some receipt in my wallet.

Just last year December I got a bigger wallet more like a purse because am a lady. Ladies use purse while guys use wallet.

Have you ever thought about looking into someone else's wallet or have you done it because circumstances have forced you?
wallet-3548021_1280.jpgsource

I have not thought of looking into someone's wallet because I feel it's not a good gesture. I feel a wallet is someone's privacy.

But guess what? The only time I remember checking someone's wallet was when I saw a lost wallet. I wanted to identify the owner of the wallet maybe through an ID or something.

I saw a wallet on a seat when I attended an event. I guess probably because of how busy the place was, the owner forgot it. I had to open the wallet to check what was inside. I finally found the owners phone number, then I called him. He was so happy to have his wallet back. He thought he had lost it.

What do you do if you get a wallet full of dollars?

Wow this question is interesting. If I found wallet full of dollars, the first thing I would do is to find out if there is any thing in the wallet that will link me to the owner.

If I find an address or phone number in the wallet, I would not hesitate to return it to the owner. Because it's not my money. I definitely know how the owner will feel loosing that amount if money. I may not have lost that kind of amount but the little I have lost made me cry.

But lets say I didn't find an address, phone number or something to trace the owner, I would report to a nearby security, Incase the owner comes to them for help.

I would like to say thank you @cruzmilcar63 for hosting this contest.
At this point I would like invite some friends to join this contest @m-fdo @ninapenda @okere-blessing

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Hola, @ruthjoe

Las carteras son accesorios útiles tanto para hombres como para las mujeres, para llevar consigo artículos que le son de utilidad y por lo general el dinero en efectivo.

¡Gracias por unirse a esta actividad!

LineamientoResultado
Estado del Club#Club5050
Steemexclusive
Libre de plagio
Libre de bots
Fecha de Verificación20/03/2024
Verificado por@crisvera

Sigamos y apoyemos las cuentas de Steemit en instagram

solosteemit
steemeng
steem.ind

TEAM 3
¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.

Coment.jpg

Curated by : @f2i5

 4 months ago 

Tal como nos cuenta, vivió la desagradable experiencia de perder su bolso y, aunque supo dónde lo dejó no pudo recuperarlo. Es normal que usemos este artículo para cargar con todo lo que pensamos vamos a necesitar en la calle. Todas las personas sensatas, evitan escudriñar en las carteras ajenas. En su caso lo hizo porque necesitaba devolver la billetera que se había encontrado, es decir, fue con un buen propósito. Por otra parte, si encontramos una cartera con dinero que no nos pertenece, lo más decente es que busquemos al dueño de esa prenda. Muchísimas gracias por presentar sus consideraciones a este concurso, amiga. Saludos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64454.42
ETH 3179.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57