SEC - S8W3. "What is your favorite children's story and why?".

in Scouts y sus Amigoslast year (edited)
Asalam alikum, I hope all steemains are doing great. Topic of contest is very interesting, it will give us all opportunity of reflecting on our childhood, the learning that we did from stories and its effect on our lives. So I move ahead with the first question:

What is your favorite children's story, why? - Have children's stories taught you anything, marked you or influenced you in your life?

image.png
source
My favorite story is related to the great sufi saint Hazrat Sheikh Abdul Qadir Jilani. This story was included in our primary school syllabus. And I have remembered it since then. Abdul Qadir Jilani was from Baghdad, his mother sent him with a group of people to another city for acquiring education. She stitched some amount under his shirt and advised him not to lie in his life at any cost.

Now what happened was that thieves attacked that group and looted all the things which the travelers had. When they asked Abdul Qadir Jilani about what he had with him, he answered that i have amount worth 40 dinars. When thieves searched him they did not get any money so they told their master that this boy says that he has 40 dinars but we haven't found.

When thieves master asked the little boy where is the money , he took all the money from under his shirt and gave it to the master. Master was surprised and asked the little boy he could have saved his money why did not he saved it from thieves. To this Abdul Qadir Jilani replied that becasue his mother advised him not to speak lie. Master was moved to the extent that he bursted in tears and said that he is so obedient to his mother that fulfills promise to his mother and look at me I am so disobedient to Almighty Allah that I am engaged in evil activities. So he left all the bad activities and became a pious man. This was a story that has always made me tell truth, I have remembered this story till now and have acted upon it. Truth is power, no doubt.

How many children's stories do you remember reading? make a list, enumerate them.

I was very fond of reading stories. I have read a lot of stories in my childhood. Some of them are as follows:

  1. Allahdin and his magical lamp
  2. Stories from Arabian nights
  3. Ali baba and 40 thieves
  4. Cindrella
  5. Rupenzel
  6. Alice in the wonderland
  7. Oliver Twist
  8. Jack and the Beanstalk)
  9. Thumbelina (Thumbelina)
  10. Snow White (Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs)
    image.png
    source

If you have children or younger siblings, have you told them a children's story, which one and why?

I have three children and I keep on telling them different stories with morals. I have narrated many stories from the life of Holy Prophet PBUH which tells them our beliefs and way of living life. Our Holy Prophet is called mercy for all the worlds and his life is full of stories that tells us that we should be kind to all the humanity and all creature on the face of earth. I keep on repeating story of Abdul Qadir Jilani to them as well. So that they know the power of truth.

Have you created a children's story? Tell us about it.

image.png
source
No I have not created any story but I remember a lot of stories and keep sharing it with my children and students. I guess stories are easy way of making them understand a lesson. It is easy to remember a story instead of lectures so personally I use story telling as a tool of teaching.

I invite @hamzayusafzai,@shohel and @abyousafzai to this contest.

Sort:  

Your post has been supported by @josepha from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 40%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.
Voting date:

15/03/2023


image.png

Thank you so much, its great encouragement for me and motivation for posting more quality blogs.

 last year 

Wow, me parece muy bonita la historia de Abdul Qadir Jilani realmente deja una enseñanza muy importantes y es el poder mantenernos íntegros y evitar las mentiras a toda costa, sin importar la circunstancia que estemos atravesando.

Recuerda utilizar preferiblemente imágenes libres de derechos de autor.

Descripción✅ / ❌Total
Steemexclusive1/1
No plagio1/1
No bots1/1
ClubClub751/1
Markdown1.5/2
Contenido3.5/4
Total9/10
CSI0.0
Fecha14/03/2023

banner ahumadaliliana29.gif

Thank you so much for the valuable feedback, indeed story of Abdul Qadir Jilani is very heart touching. I always try to include copy right free pictures, and I do share source too, was there any with watermark?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 52827.29
ETH 2171.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28