"SEC - Season 5, Week 3: My favorite celebration of the year."

in Scouts y sus Amigos2 years ago

My Favorite Celebration


26 October 2022
Wednesday


Hello to all friends of this community

It is a pleasure for me to be here participating in the season-5 week-3 of the steemit engagement challenge contest in this @ScoutsysusAmigos. This week’s topic is “Best celebration of the year". It is such an amazing topic. Before starting I am inviting my friends to participate in the contest

@lebey1
@sailawana and
@sohanurrahman


To me, a celebration is about making a day special. That day can be a birthday, wedding day, wedding anniversary, religious festival, success in any work, getting a new job, getting a promotion in a job, and many other things. Today I am going to share my favorite celebration of this year which is a celebration of birthday. Birthday of my best friend. Now let's go to the main point without wasteing your time.

png_20221026_094024_0000.png

Made with Canva


Tell us, what it consists of.


When we think of a birthday, the first thing that comes to our mind is cake. A beautifully decorated cake. Candles are placed on the cake to the number of their age. And there is no need to talk about balloons without balloons no celebration happens now-a-days. The hat is another common thing of a birthday party. People celebrate their birthday party in several ways. such as traditional birthday party, theme birthday parties, surprise birthday parties, and many more.
A person's birthday is celebrated only once a year. This is done every year to celebrate the day she/he comes into the world with joy. People do different activities on birthdays. Activities vary from person to person. some people do not celebrate their birthdays, some people celebrate their birthdays with huge arrangements.

20201010_174716.jpgreceived_1682700685378486.jpegScreenshot_20221026-105640_Photos.jpg

What is the meaning of this celebration for you?


Birthday is a very special time of the year. If we love someone we should do something special for him or her. Remembering your friend's birthday and celebrating it is a way of showing your care, love, and concern. I celebrate her birthday to make her feel special in my life. She is my best friend, she was on my side in my bad times so it is my duty too to be with her on her good and bad days.
“A friend is one of the best things you can be and the greatest things you can have.” — Sarah Valdez

How long have you been celebrating it?


I have been celebrating my friend's birthday since I meet her. I can write specifically about how long I have been celebrating her birthday. It's been 10 years. I meet with her in 2012 and now in 2022. Coincidentally her birth is in this month and 14 days ago we celebrate her birth this year.

20191010_180458.jpg20220817_143832.jpg

Celebration of her birthday


How do you celebrate it?


“They may forget what you said, but they will never forget how you made them feel.” — Carl W. Buechner

I strongly support this opinion. As I penned in my previous sentences I am celebrating her birthday for 10 years so I always try to celebrate her birthday by doing something out of the box. For example, I can share with you some surprising ways of celebrating her birthday.
In 2019, she was pregnant and about to give birth her child so I went to her house with some friends and give her a surprise. She was very happy to see us. She thought we will not celebrate her birthday. When she saw us, she said, " I knew you people will come." haha.
In 2022, She called me to join for lunch with her. She gave a small birthday party at a restaurant. I agreed over the phone to join the party but when her special day comes she called me again but I didn’t respond and I made a plan with some other friend. I went to the restaurant with some other friends then called her and told her that I am not going to join the party. I was seeing her then, she was upset and Then we wished
her together.

received_2641353745932273.jpeg

With whom do you share the joys of this celebration?


I share this joy with my best friend's family members and some of my other friends. We try to celebrate her birthday with some friends in our circle.

1641808435267.jpg

Celebrating with her family


DeviceSamsung galaxy A12
Photographer@pea07
LocationJJHH+X6 Dinajpur
Thanks everyone for reading my post
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

@pea07 se nota que eres una persona que valora mucho la amistad, me parece muy bonito que te mantengas presente en la vida de tu amiga durante 10 años, y que siempre te dediques a celebrar su cumpleaños y acompañarla en este día.

Espero que esta amistad dure muchos años mas y que puedas celebrar su cumpleaños como lo has hecho durante todo este tiempo.

Descripción✅ / ❌Total
Steemexclusive1/1
No plagio1/1
No bots1/1
ClubClub1001/1
Markdown1.5/2
Contenido3/4
Total8.5/10
CSI10.6
Fecha26/10/2022

Saludos!

Banner ahumadaliliana29(3).gif

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much. Our Friendship is really stronger than some people's relationship.

Birthdays are extraordinary moments, and I did enjoy reading your piece. It also reminded me that it has been a while since I marked my birthday with a birthday cake. maybe this will change this year. In all, birthday celebrations are always special

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48