SEC - S8W3. "What is your favorite children's story and whysteemCreated with Sketch.

IMG_20220820_103330_112.jpg
Telling stories to the children

Introduction

Stories helped us to enjoy our childhood. All the stories we were told during our childhood is still fresh in my memories. I have telling my children some of them so that when they grow up they can tell others. In all the stories the have thier favourite read along with me to find out thier favourite story.

What is your favorite children's story, why? -

animals-1298747__340.png
Source

My children favorite story is the story of Why Tortoise' s shell is not amooth

I also like this story ,let me tell you about it.

Once upon a time all the birds were called for a merriment in the sky, The birds were so excited and they started preparing themselves for that day, Tortoise was supprise but leter found out what the preparing and merriment was for. We all know that Tortoise is a trickish animal. He began to think how he will go to the party with the birds. But Tortoise has no wings to fly up to the sky. Tortoise begged the birds if he can go with them the birds laughed and asked the Tortoise how he intends to go,but Tortoise begged them thier wings at first the birds did not want to give but the Tortoise begged and the gave him some wings to fly. Tortoise said to the birds as they flew up that they will take new names for themselves. The birds without knowing Tortoise motive agreed and Tortoise new name was to be called ALL OF YOU . HAHAHAHAHA. When they got to the party venue they people there was happy to receive them, Tortoise stood up and greeted everyone and the sky people taught he was the head and the leader of the birds. They stared serving them food which was full of fish,stockfish and meat ,wines and other drinks was also available. The sky people told them to enjoy Tortoise stood up immediately and ask who the food is meant for .The sky people said All of you Tortoises told the birds to remember it was his name and he eat all the food while the birds eat the remaining but the birds were so angry that they took thier wings and Tortoise was left without any wings to come back. Tortoise told the birds to tell the wife to bring foam so that he can jump down on it the birds told the wife to arrange nails,broken bottles, shape knifes and razors and Tortoise jumped and his shell broke into piece. This is the story my children loves and that is why tortoises shell is not smooth.

Have children's stories taught you anything, marked you or influenced you in your life?

This particular story taught me not to be proud of whatsoever you borrowed from someone as the person can collect it at anytime and render you helpless. Is not good to bite the finger that feed you Just like what Tortoise did to the birds that helped him.

How many children's stories do you remember reading? make a list, enumerate them.

  • The story of the bears and the two travellers.

  • The sick lion.

  • The orphanage and udara.

  • The beautiful flower.

  • The Tortoise and the hot porridge.

  • The Tortoise and eagle

and so on.

If you have children or younger siblings, have you told them a children's story, which one and why?

boy-5526279__340.jpg
Source

I told my children the story of the three brothers. Who's mother went to the market and warned them to stay in doors. The mother like keeping the children inside because of their disabilities the people around even gave her three children names Big head, Big stomach,and tiny legs when the mother left them and went to the market. The children came outside and entered farm with other children to plug coconut when they got there. They started arguing and questioning each other who will climb the coconut tree . Big head climbed after plucking so many he asked the people he came with to count the coconut but the refused he bent down to count and the head fell off and he died, big stomach started laughing and his stomach busted the tiny leg ran to go tell the mother and the legs broke out and he died then it was thier friends that went home to tell the mother what happened and the mother fainted and died. You see.

  • LESSONS.

  • Children always obey your parents.

  • Dont always associate with bad friends that will make you disobey the instructions of your parents

Have you created a children's story? Tell us about it.

As a mother i create stories for my children. Sometimes when they want to sleep i tell them stories but i have not yet published my stories. I am working towards have a children story book.

Conclusion

My Children loves stories and i know that other children all the world loves stories as well. @harferri @alee75 @waterjoe i am inviting you to join the challenge.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Saludos @okere-blessing.

Es muy interesante la historia de Por qué el caparazón de la tortuga no es suave, resulta muy entretenida para cualquier niño y lo mas importante es que deja una gran reflexión que al aprenderla nunca se olvidara.

Realmente es importante dedicar un pequeño espacio de tiempo para realizar esta actividad con los niños y poder narrarle cuentos y ampliar su imaginación y comprensión.

Descripción✅ / ❌Total
Steemexclusive1/1
No plagio1/1
No bots1/1
ClubClub751/1
Markdown1.5/2
Contenido3.5/4
Total9/10
CSI14.2
Fecha14/03/2023

banner ahumadaliliana29.gif

Your tortoise story was also one of my favorites growing up.

Anytime I was becoming stingy or refuse to share things with my siblings, my mum will remind me of tortoise and I would have a re-think.

Hahaha very interesting story.

The stories you have shared have alot of lessons. Thank you for sharing.

Best wishes

Thank you very much my dear friend. Yes i can recall.

You have metioned a really new set of books and I will also read them one day. The story that you like most is such a motivational story. Specially it talks about self personality qualities.

Yes, my dear friend thanks .

Greetings, this wonderful story makes me reminisce my childhood days and the various stories about the Tortoise being all wise and corny.

Your lesson "Do not associate with bad friends is a very important lesson to be learnt by all.

Thank you for sharing with us.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @ubongudofot

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

When it comes to Tortoise, there are different stories to talk about. Whenever I do something bad, my mom will tell me this story and ask me if I eant to turn out like the tortoise.
It was one of my best story to hear as a child, goodluck in thr contest @okere-blessing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53622.13
ETH 2208.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29