SEC-S8W5. "I missed the idea!"

in Scouts y sus Amigoslast year (edited)

Hello friends,

20230329_235814.jpg
Design made with using canva app

I hope you all are well. Today I am participating in one more contest of the steemit engagement challenge for the fifth week. I find this theme to be a different kind of theme. And I believe we can read some interesting articles through this.

Have you ever been saying something and forgot what you were talking about, what happened?

This question took me back to my school days. I had to face this incident in my grade 9 class. That morning the assembly took place. At the every morning assembly, the students of each classes were assigned to give speeches and each student had to make some kind of presentation. That was the day our class was supposed to lead the meeting. I had been hesitant to make a presentation at the morning meeting. Because I was afraid to speak in front of a group of people. And I had a ashame for that.

On the days when our class had to lead the morning meeting, like every day, only two or three students showed up for it. Others were not willing to make such submissions. So I had to make a speech at the morning meeting that day.

Therefore, I studied the speech well the day before and was ready to present it the next day. As far as I remember, I chose for my story about Henry Steen Olcott, a national hero of our country. So, although I was well prepared, I forgot something when I present the speech in the morning meeting. Then my speech stopped for a bit and at that time I felt fear. I kept quiet for a while and tried to remember the point. A few minutes later I remembered it and was able to continue my story.

When you have been asked a question that you know, but at the moment of answering you got confused, how do you respond?

gears-5193383__480.webp
Free image from pixabay

I recently faced such an incident. It was during my pharmacy exam. There were questions in the paper that I knew well, but I knew the answers to them, but at that time I was scared, so I forgot even the things I knew. Although I studied well for the exam, when I sat in the exam hall, I could not even remember what I knew due to caused fear. I was able to recall the things I had memorized at that time, but I was unable to reason and construct answers.

In such a confused situation, by trying to keep the mind free for a few moments until the situation subsides, it will be possible to recall the forgotten things. But if the fear or anxiety persists, it will be difficult to remember even the known things.

Do you always remember your ideas and everything you have to do, or do you have to take notes?

post-it-notes-3233653__480.jpg
Free image from pixabay

I always find it difficult to remember the tasks I have to do and there are times when I forget some of the tasks. Therefore, I keep a note of ideas that are quickly forgotten and things to do that are mostly forgotten. For that, I use the note book in my mobile phone and hand written books.

When you answer a question, do you repeat the question as part of your answer?

When I answer a question often use the question as part of the answer because the answer is relevant to the question. But I will not repeat the question to the answer again and again.

Has anything curious or serious ever happened because you forgot what you were supposed to say?

Currently, I have not had such a serious incident due to forgetting what to say. But I am not going to mention it here again because I have mentioned above about an incident I faced recently.

Conclusion

lightbulb-2692247__480.jpg
Free image from pixabay

Of course, as humans, we will some occasions forget important facts. Such forgetfulness can happen at school, university, workplace or other occasions. And these forgetfulness can occur naturally with aging. Or the facts may be forgotten due to reasons such as fear and anxiety.


🎀 Thanks for reading 🎀


I invite :-
@arshani
@jyoti-thelight
@gayeshakavi


Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Short and precise with details. I liked my reading through your article. One thing i have come to understand is that, this loop or blank off happens to anyone and mostly while in the public domain. They're usually caused by some factors like anxiety,stress, depression and tension. The best we can do is to help reduce its occurrences.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65265.67
ETH 3326.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63