SEC - S8W3. "What is your favorite children's story and why?".

in Scouts y sus Amigoslast year (edited)

IMG-20230313-WA0023.jpg

[designed in canva]

Hello friends,

Welcome to my blog. It's a new week in the series of engagement challenge season 8, week 3. I bring you greetings from Nigeria. Today I will be discussing a beautiful topic captioned " my favorite children's story", an engagement challenge that everyone who passed through childhood should participate. I am a lover of children and everything about them.

Children's story are written works that has illustrations in order to instruct the young minds. We have various children stories that are lovely, scary, that leaves us crying or laughing or probably change the readers mood. Children story are also called juvenile books.

My Favorite Children story

My favorite children story is "charlie and the chocolate factory" by Roald Dahl and Quentin Blake. This is a very interesting story about a boy "Charlie Bucket" who lives in poverty with his parents and grandparents. Charlie's grandpa; joe told him about Willy Wonka the chocolate factory owner who was so good at his work, until one day his rivals stole his recipe, forcing Wonka to shut down. This story is very intersting, you should read it. Find out how charlie became the heir to the chocolate factory.

Screenshot_20230313-195936_1678739114792.png

[A screenshot from google]

This story is my favorite story because it has a lot of meaning, a lot of understanding, I got a clarity about something, that whatever will be, will be. And in life, we should always keep our fingers crossed.

How many Children's story have I read?

Well from what I can remember, I have read numerous children story which includes;
Chike and the River Chinua Achebe.
Without a Silver Spoon by Eddie Iroh.
The Drummer Boy by Cyprian Ekwensi.
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory by Roald Dahl and Quentin Blake.
The Snowy Day by Ezra Jack Keats.
Eze Goes to School by Onuora Nzekwu and Michael Crowder.
Winnie-the Pooh by AA Milne
Sugar Girl by Kola Onadipe
Matilda by Roald Dahl and Quentin Blake.
The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett.
Flying Tortoise by Anezi Okoro.
Peter Pan by J. M. Barrie.
The Tale of Peter Rabbit by Beatrix Potter
The Village School by Anezi Okoro
The Giving Tree by Shel Silverstein.
Tales Out of School by Nkem Nwankwo

There are still more that I cannot possible remember at the moment. Hopefully, we will be having an avenue to tell about children story sometime.

I love "Sugar Girl" it is an interesting story that one cannot afford to miss. This story will teach you a whole lot about humility, hard work, love etc. I have told this story to my little cousins because it has a whole light to shade on their path.

My children's story is captioned "Gallant The Amazing child"

IMG-20230313-WA0022.jpg

[designed in canva]

Gallant is a little boy of about 4 years of age, who lived with his parents and grandparents. He was so loving, helpful, but playful. Gallant loves house chores a lot even at his age, he would want to cook if given the opportunity.

Gallant's mom had always warned him to stay away from the kitchen to avoid any form of accident. But gallant being the playful child that he is, refuse to obey his mother. Gallant's mom had prepared lunch and dropped on a near by stool to cool off, gallant entered the kitchen playfully and didn't notice the pot of food behind him. He landed himself into the pot of food and got burnt.

Everyone at home rushed out because they heard his shout and on reaching the kitchen, Gallant was in pain. His mom quickly dressed and took him to the hospital where he will be administered some medications.

After about some days at the hospital, they returned home. Now Gallant feels a lot better and almost fully recovered. But that didn't stop his playful nature. He continued from where he stopped, this time he did not near the kitchen. But that doesn't stop him from performing his duties as an amazing boy.

Wow! Have I made your day/night? Did you enjoy anything from me? Did my story teach something? Will you be sharing my story? Have you read some of my children story?

I draw my curtain here, to say thank you for finding time to read through my post. I invite
@jennarg @nahela @mvchacin

Sort:  
 last year 

Hola amiga, muchas gracias por unirte al concurso!

Por lo que nos comentas de la historia de Charlie y la fábrica de chocolate se ve interesante, tratare de leerla, quede con la intriga de saber cómo Charlie se convirtió en el heredero de la fábrica de chocolate.

Has leído una gran cantidad de cuentos, la lista es larga, los cuentos como Sugar Girl son los que me llaman la atención porque nos dejan una enseñanza sobre lo importancia de algunos valores.

Mucha suerte en el concurso. Saludos!!

Descripción/Total
Steemexclusive✔️1/1
No plagio✔️1/1
No bots✔️1/1
Club#club50501/1
Markdown1/2
Contenido3.5/4
Total8.5/10
CSI9.7
Fecha13/03/2023

banner lirvic.gif

Thank you so much for the evaluation. And about charlie, the story is interesting. Sugar girl, I love it.

I appreciate once more.

Hola amiga, aunque no he leído este cuento resulta muy interesante, tiene mucha similitud con la Película Charlie y la Fabrica de Chocolate solo que en la película el no hereda la fábrica, sino que solo gana un paseo por la misma.

Gran trabajo amiga te deseo la mayor de las suertes.

Ah por cierto de tu lista de cuentos amo a Matilda es una Historia apasionante.

Bendiciones ✨✨💕

I could be the story that was acted. Maybe it ended when he won the tour. But am sure that after the tour from my story, charlie was the heir to the factory and both him and his family were brought back to the factory to live.

Of course! Matilda is an exciting story.

Thanks for stopping by

Hola amiga saludos

Has leído una gran cantidad de cuentos que quede sorprendida, que bien por ti.

Oye interesante sobre el cuento de Charlie y la fabrica de chocolates, me dejaste con la curiosidad de como se hizo dueño de la fabrica.

Saludos amiga y suerte en la dinámica.

Yes,,, I need you to go read for yourself. Its very interesting.

 last year 

Saludos amiga, charlie y la fabrica de chocolate es muy buen cuento, yo no lo lei pero si vi algo similar en TV, claro, me gusto mas el chocolate que otra cosa. éxito en tu entrada y saludos!

Thank you for stopping by. I appreciate.

 last year 

What a nice participation friend I love it, and yes we should always give all our energy and confidence to the projects as well as crossing our fingers. I also love the story of Charlie and the chocolate factory.

Wow! Am glad you love the story. But if you have not read it, please do because you would be missing so much.

Thanks for visiting my blog.

Is good to know the stories that your kids like.sugar girl also one of my favourite

Sugar girl is an interesting novel that even if I was woken up from sleep and asked to narrate the plot, I will gladly.

Thank you for stopping by.

Wow! You have read quite a number of children stories. I applaud you.

Oh sweet gallant. I guess now he would learn to listen to mummy more often. Thank you for sharing your story, I did learn from it.

Best wishes

Thank you for stopping by. It is said, when a child refuses to listen, allow him to taste and see. That was exactly what happened to gallant.

I am really glad I visited your entry. It is really fun filled. You have indeed read lots of books already. I am glad you are academically oriented. The moral lesson from your story is also so interesting. Always keep your fingers crossed and what will be will surely be. Hope is a virtue and if you hang on you would succeed. Goodluck in the challenge #steem-on

Surely, whatever will be will be. Thank you for reading through.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66081.13
ETH 3315.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69