SEC-S13W6- "A Christmas Story."

in Scouts y sus Amigos10 months ago (edited)

Hello friends

It's love in the air and the breeze of Christmas is almost encroaching. What a sure way to end this season...

1000032089.jpgdesigned using pixellab

Once upon a time, in the country of Nigeria, there was a season called Christmas where every citizen of that country was allowed to feel the joy of this season. Christmas is a memorial celebration of the birth of Christ.

Different families are seen decorating their houses with Christmas trees, and other decorations that suit the season. This decoration starts as early as the first day of the season. No one would love to be left out, so they all groove in the season to enjoy every bit of it.

I traveled to one of the states in this country to spend Christmas with some friends. On the first day of Christmas, I received a gift from a friend wishing me a merry Christmas, and I asked if it was already Christmas. But I was told that's how they welcome visitors.

gift-548290_1280.jpgsource

On the fifth day of Christmas, my friends and I went out just to have fun. We had some food to eat, some drinks, and a set of music to dance to. After the party was over, we had a bottle of wine to toast with. It was a fun season for me because I wanted to experience Christmas in other places.

Every day came with different activities, and all were fun-filled. On the 10th day of Christmas, we sat outside listening to a story from the eldest in the family, and as the story ended, I looked up and saw a shining star looking all beautiful, and they told me the star came to wish me a merry Christmas since they had no Santa Claus.

I enjoyed my Christmas season until the last day. The last day was for movies. We went to a cinema to see interesting Christmas movies, which got my attention. At the end of the movie, a reindeer was seen decorated in a Christmas figure waiting to pull the princess back to the palace to meet her prince for their happy ending.

1700683499204.jpgA Reindeer screenshot gotten from Google

Christmas has a way of enticing us, making us feel all good, happy, joyful, and entertained. Every bit of this season is amazing. I traveled back to my city after Christmas.

The end of my story!

I will invite @beautiful12 @mariami @nancy0 @pandora2010 to take part in this contest. I await your story...

20231026_101606.jpg

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 10 months ago 

It's good that the princess managed to be with the prince to finish the story with a happy ending.
God will always make time to celebrate Christmas with family and friends.
Success in the challenge 🤞🏻
Many blessings..🙏🏻

 10 months ago 

Saludos bella amiga, es evidente que el amor y la brisa navideña se siente en tu hermoso relato, exitos en tu estupenda entrada, me encanto tu historia navideña. Saludos y bendiciones éxitos.

Loading...

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @pelon53

Saludos amiga

La Navidad se vive de diferentes maneras Pero todas tienen en común la alegría, el compartir entre amigos y familiares los regalos la buena comida y la sorpresa que nos trae esta época.

Nigeria y Venezuela tienen mucho en común sobre todo porque tienen gente muy cálida que hace que la Navidad sea mucho más especial.

Éxitos con tu participación.

Hola amiga
la navidad es un sentimiento que se pasa con familia y amigos
ver películas o ir a restaurantes pueden ser una tradición pero lo importante es estar con quienes mas queremos.
suerte en el concurso.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60030.46
ETH 2413.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43