SEC - S13W1 | Powering my account with Scouts Power.

20231016_191602.jpgimage edited in pixellab


Starting the season 13 of the engagement challenge with power up, is a very good and sure way to start this season as power up is the way to succeed on steemit

Why do you think it is important to do Power Up?


"Power up" is the process of transferring liquid steem to steem power (sp) within your steemit walllet. In different occasions, some users would prefer to purchase liquid steem through an exchange and then power up, while some users would gain their liquid steem through upvotes.

Whichever method you choose, just know that there is a lot of benefits that comes with accumulating steem power which comes through power up. They are;

Power up gives value to our upvotes; the amount of steem power you have, determine your upvote. The more power up we do, the more sp we generate and the more value and profitable our vote becomes.

Power up gives confidence and a long term intent on the blockchain; a user who frequently power up is growing his account for a greater outcome in the future.

Power up helps earn curation reward; as we all know, steemit is a win win thing, no one looses on this blockchain. Upvoting good content guarantees steem power, so you don't need to go through the stress of power up. It means that by just upvoting others post, you can earn a direct steem power.

Power up helps the steem ecosystem to grow and have more value.

Lastly, Power up is an investment for the future!

How often do you usually power up?


I would say every two weeks. I usually prefer powering up when I have enough liquid steem so it can amount to a valuable SP because my liquid steem comes only from my reward.

But if my post has much reward in one week, I power up without wasting much time.

Perform your Steem Power Up, and submit your balances, before, during and after this process


Below are my before, during and after power up for 16th October 2023

1697485706542.jpgstep 11697486830919.jpgStep 2
1697487395677.jpgStep 31697487635033.jpgStep 4
1697488089043.jpgStep 51697488238763.jpgStep 6
1697471426948.jpgfinal step
What is your next Steem Power goal to achieve and how soon do you expect to achieve it?


My next steem power goal is 4k SP.

I expect to achieve it by the end of this year, Dec. 2023.

What actions are you taking to grow your Steem Power


My next actions to grow my steem power

Yes, I know this is achievable through regular Power up which helps to build up my SP.

Leaving quality comments on post can help increase my steem power when it is curated. Since I cannot tell when it will be, I have to keep commenting and keep building my SP.

Consistency is another way for me to achieve my steem power goal that I have set.

Plan ahead on the post I will be making daily because leaving my blog empty will fetch nothing to my SP. I will also set daily and weekly target and work towards achieving it.

I invite @ruthjoe @eliany @pandora2010 to take part in this power up.

Sort:  
 last year 

Hi, I'm sure you will achieve those 4 k of sp, you work hard and always stay active on the platform. And yes, the more sp you have, the more influence you have, the more rewards you get, the more ability you have to help users to grow.

Thank you Sir!

I have learnt to power up and stay on the lane because that is my only way to success on the platform.

I appreciate your kind words

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Thank you so much Sir

 last year 

Sí amiga hay muchos beneficios al hacer los encendidos y el principal de ellos es incrementar nuestra cuenta, aumentando el poder de voto para visitar a más amigos de esta forma todos juntos creceremos con nuestra plataforma.

Yes ma'am, I agree with you.

I have it in mind to grow my SP to the level where my curation will be so valuable to other users. Thank you so much....

 last year 

Hello dear friend.
I'm glad that you know how to feed your account, but what I like most is that you enjoy its growth to the fullest.

Success in the challenge 🤞🏻
Many blessings..🙏🏻

Sure I do enjoy it so much and I will keep at it. Thanks pandy!!!

As well as power up let's us to post and comment, actively. Helps in Charging of resource credits quickly.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

I am sure of that, yes. Thank you so much...

Loading...

Some steps and ways that you do to increase the amount of Steem Power are the most appropriate things to do. I hope you will achieve your dream of creating 4 dolphins by the end of this year. A great achievement my friend

Good luck 👏

 11 months ago 

Saludos amiga, maravilloso proceso de power up nos compartes en tu post. El potenciar nuestras ganancias nos da muchísimas ventajas ennla plataforma! Hay que seguir adelante y alcanzar nuevas metas, siendo en tu caso, los 4 mil sp.

Éxitos Y bendiciones!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48