SEC-S10W5 | Patience

feng-shui-1927590_1280_1688408174168.jpgsource

Hello friends,

How did you enjoy week 4 of the engagement challenge? I didn't enjoy it so much because there was a power outbreak in my town and that made me stay offline for 5days.

Nevertheless, this week 5 has come with an interesting topic "Patience". We've got a lot to learn and unlearn from it. In this light, I wish to share my points on this topic.

Do you tend to lose your patience easily or do you control yourself all the time?

To have Patience is to tolerate or accept excesses, delays, and problems without getting annoyed or angry.

To have patience is not an easy thing. I would say it takes the grace of the Almighty God for me to have patience today. On some occasions, I control myself while on some, Iose my patience, that was why I said it takes the grace of God.

2 weeks ago, I gave a carpenter some work to fix for me, he accepted and told me to return by evening and pick it up. For the benefit of the doubt, I didn't go back to check my work that same day. When I went the next day to check on my work, it was still undone. I went back again after 1 week, the work was still undone. I was only having patience with him.

Today I returned, but my work has not been done after 2 weeks. I kept asking for God's grace so I don't lose my patience.

When I was a teenager, I easily lose my patience but growing up and learning new things about life daily made me understand that only a patient dog, eats the fattest bone.

What is it that makes you most desperate or stressful?
dollars-499481_1280.jpgMoney

What makes me stressed or desperate is when I lack finances (money 💴). I get so worked up when such a thing happens.

I know I can control my patience by God's grace but when I find myself in a situation where I cannot provide my needs, I get desperate to speak negative words or act in a way that will degrade my personality.

But life happens and so if it happens, I try and adjust to fit in.

How do you avoid losing your patience?

Hmmm, to avoid losing my patience, I talk to a friend about whatever the matter might be and end it there. I would rather see a movie or get involved in something different like playing games or listening to gospel songs or even visiting just to cool off from that moment.

If I lose my patience, it is usually bad so I try not to lose it at all.

When you lose patience, how do you act?
furious-2514031_1280.jpgAngry face

Angry is the right word. I cry as many times as possible and then try meditating on what made me lose my patience. Meditating on it is just to know if what made me lose my patience was worth my tears or if I need to braze up and let go.

In some cases, I don't speak to anyone, I might not eat my food and then have myself locked in the room, staying offline for some hours before I can feel well.

What advice can you give us regarding patience?

Just like I said earlier, "a patient dog eats the fattest bone" is how applicable it is to life. When we are patient enough, we get the lion's share but when we are impatient, we lose something most valuable to us.

It only takes patience for a wound to get healed, it takes patience to nurture a baby until he or she becomes an adult, it takes patience to go through school till the end, and it also takes patience to run a business. In as much as life happens, we must always try to exercise patience in all that we do.

I have been in a business for 2 years now and I cannot say it has been all rossy, but despite the advice I get from people, I kept telling myself to be patient, that everything will bounce eventually.

The best advice you can give yourself is the advice you give to yourself. Stay patient in life for everything that has a beginning has an end.

Even when you face trouble, it must end because it has a starting point. Don't lose your patience!!!

Sort:  

Patience is a test in dealing with every anger we face and with patience all problems will be resolved peacefully and will bring us success if we always prioritize patience in every step of life that we live.

I agree with you my friend. But doing it with our human power is not achievable that was why I said, it can only take the Grace of GOD to have patience.

Thank you so much!

 last year 

Hola amiga, muchas gracias por participar en el concurso!

Tienes razón amiga tener paciencia no es nada fácil, muchas veces es una tarea difícil pero que debemos intentar porque con impacientarnos no ganamos absolutamente nada. Para no perder la paciencia debemos tratar de ignorar y pensar en otra cosa porque no podemos estresarnos.

Recuerde colocar el logro 1 al final de sus post.

¡Éxitos en el concurso!

Descripción✔️ / XTotal
Steemexclusive✔️1/1
Plagiarism Free / Free IA✔️1/1
Bot Free✔️1/1
Club#club50501/1
Markdown Style2/2
Quality Content3/4
Total Score9/10
CSI8.7
Date of Verification03/07/2023

banner lirvic.gif

Thank you friend for the evaluation.

¡Congratulations!

This comment has been supported through the account Steemcurator06. for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @suboohi

Thank you!

Hello friend, very true, there is not one thing that makes us lose patience more than not having money in our wallet. Good luck friend in the contest.

Very true!

It can be so frustrating that you begin to have so many thoughts. Thank you my friend!

 last year 

La paciencia mi estimada amiga más que una virtud, es un valor incalculable, ojala todos pudiéramos cultivarla, fomentarla, interiorizarla de manera permanente en nuestras vidas porque sin duda, es parte clave del exito en todos los ámbitos de nuestra vida. Felicidades por tu exitosa entrada y bendiciones.

I agree with you dear friend!

Patience is always the key to success but we cannot possible impose it with our human power that is why we need to ask for the Grace of the Almighty God to scale through.

If we can ask for patience daily, we can win everything.

Thank you for visiting my blog.

Saludos amiguita ninapenda, espero que el carpintero haya terminado el trabajo y si lo hizo te sirve de experiencia y nunca buscarlo para otra labor por su falta de compromiso y jugar con el tiempo tuyo. Tienes mucha paciencia al parecer jejejejejeje

Patience is a very virtue dear, I wish you good luck in this contest.

Am surprised you didn't invite anyone to participate in this contest. Do you want to be the only one to participate?😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62460.04
ETH 2435.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65