SEC - S10W2 | My Languages.

learn-2001847_1280_1686687953873.jpgsource

Any system or method of communication used by any living thing is language .

Language is not just used by humans but by animals too. Every living thing has a system of communication, so they have a language. When a baby is born, the sound that the baby hears has become a language to the baby.

So language is whatever a community, a family, a state, a country, a kingdom, a nation, group of persons can communicate with each other. I have been opportune to hear monkeys communicate in their language but since I am not a monkey🙊, I didn't understand the language.

By the Grace of God, I can speak my native language and English language which is general for all. My native language is Igbo Language, which is common for the people residing in the eastern part of Nigeria.

english-2724442_1280.jpgsource

Aside from my native language which I learned at home, I learned the English language at school. It was a subject on its own that you have to pass before you can score high. If you fail the English language in an internal examination, it's like you failed everything.

Unfortunately, I cannot speak any other native language in my country, but I wish to learn almost all the native languages in Nigeria. I want to learn Yoruba, Hausa, and Efik, these 3 languages are the major language I desire to learn if I can see anyone willing to teach me.

Learning might not be difficult for me but most times we get scared at first. Just because you are hearing a language for the first time can make you even lose your mind from concentrating.

I think the most difficult thing about learning other native languages is fear.** Fear can make you lose your breath. Fear of the unknown can make you get confused about what you were almost getting close to.

Learning so many languages is what I desire so much. I have gone for an interview where I was asked how many languages can you speak. I answered 2, when I was asked to mention, I mentioned but that was where my interview ended, till today they are still yet to call me.

welcome-905562_1280.webpsource

Imagine I could speak 4-5 languages, that job would have been an awesome job that would have taken me places in life, but I missed it because I was centered in my native language alone without knowing a day like that day would come.

In life, it is very important to master various languages aside from the popular English language everyone knows. Learning languages helps us enjoy traveling, learn more about cultures and traditions, enhance problem-solving skills, and promote communication skills.

You can even buy cheap things from the market with languages 🤣. Help can come from speaking the same language with someone. Some people love to hear their language from other people's mouths.

I will invite my friends @ruthjoe @princa @beautiful12 to come to share their idea.

Sort:  

Saludos amiga

Tienes razon los idiomas son muy importante en la vida pues nos brindan una mayor gama de posibilidades tanto en lo laboral como en las amistades e incluso como mencionas en las culturas de cada pais.

He leido que en Nigeria hay mas de 6 idiomas dentro del mismo pais, eso debe ser una locura pero a la vez divertido aprender todo eso.

Ojala te llamen para tu trabajo!

Saludos y suerte en el concurso.,

My friend thanks for visiting!

What you read about Nigeria and different languages is very true. Imagine being in same country with someone you don't understand what they speak... I have to learn all the languages here first before seeking outside.

If only I see the opportunity, I will grab it.

Loading...
 last year 

Espectacular amiga que domines tu nativo igbo a la perfección y el inglés que estudiaste. Obviamente que donimar varios idiomas abre un gran abanico de posibilidades, sobretodo en lo laboral. Saludos y éxitos en tu entrada.

Sure! If I had learnt other languages, I would have gotten the job. Well, I still have hopes of learning.

Thank you so much for responding

 last year 

El dominio de otros idiomas aumenta, por supuesto, las oportunidades laborales, además expande el conocimiento y la inteligencia de las personas. Esperamos que, después del inglés, aprenda, tal como usted lo desea, otra lenguas nativas de su país. Eso contribuye al arraigamiento del corazón a la tierra donde vive... Éxitos, amiga. Saludos...

Thank you dear friend.

I also wish same for me.

Hola amiga !!!

La verdad es que Nigeria es unos de los países más ricos en cultura de idiomas, tienen muchísimos y eso es fascinante, porque la riqueza cultura es magnífica.

Los idiomas nos abren puertas, nos permiten poder conocer personas al rededor del mundo y eso es increíble, además que a nivel profesional es un te a sumamente importante, siendo bilingüe será muchísimas más las oportunidades de empleo que podamos tener.

Éxitos amiga y buena suerte.

Yes, Nigeria is endowed with languages and that is why I wish to learn more languages to be able to explore my country well enough.

Thank you dear friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64920.85
ETH 3459.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30