Contest: I love music

in Scouts y sus Amigos10 months ago (edited)
1000033480.jpgdesigned using pixellab app

Hi there

One good thing about music, when it hits you, you feel no pain... And life would have been a mistake without music.

Share with us what type of music you like to listen to, if you have a favorite musical group or singer you can also mention it.

I love to listen to classical music. Classical music are know to be peaceful and harmonious creating a calm environment for study or relaxation. When I was still a student, I study with classical music, it helps me digest so fast and understands better.

In the 90's, the music produced were all melodious. When you listen to them and compare to the music we have today, there is a lot difference.

Music like;

Sweet Mother by Prince Nico Mbarga and his band, released 1976

Baby Mi Da by Victor Olaiya which was later remixed by 2face Idibia in 2013

Osondi Owendi by Osadebe, was also remixed by late MC Loph in 2009

One Love by Onyeka Onwenu, released 1986

These are just a few I could mention here. These are classical music that when you listen to the lyrics, it will send a message across to you. I also enjoy Gospel music especially that of Cece Winans, Tasha Layton, Chinyere Udoma, Mercy Chinwo, Victoria Orenze, Nathaniel Bassey, Hillsong music, Judykay, etc...



Do you usually listen to music to do some activities? Tell us

headphones-3683983_1280.jpgsource

Oh yes! That is my beat time to listen to music. I enjoy working and worshipping especially doing chores, that is when I love music the most.

I feel it gives me more strength to keep doing my work. It gladdens my heart and make me peaceful to finish up my work. Sometimes, when I feel lazy to work, I get motivated when I play and listen to the music of my choice.

A friend of mine gets distracted when listening to music and doing some activities. She said she looses concentration each time it happens. But I feel strengthened, happy, joyful, relieved when doing other activities and listening to music.

When I want to study, I love playing music that can help me study well. I was asked how I do it but I don't know, all I know is that I enjoy it and study well while at it.



Have you ever sung in public or do you just like to listen to music?🎼🎵

IMG_20231126_124341_238.jpgninapenda handling the micIMG_20231126_124104_559.jpgninapenda singing in public

In as much as I love to listen to music, I love singing too. I was in a church choir when I was 10. I sang literally all the church songs and hymns. I was the lead anytime we had an event in the church.

It was all fun and amazing that I could handle the microphone so early. This made me lead worship at home for morning devotions because my mom would want me to. But I can't explain what happened to me that I lost the voice to sing with the choirs.

The last time I sang in public was 13th January 2022. We had a church concert and my group and I were asked to sing for that concert. I was not the lead person but I was among those who handled the mic.



If you could dedicate a song to someone what would it be and why?

microphone-5046876_1280.jpgsource

"I love you, I love you, I love you, I love you"

"Oh baby, if I will do anything, I will do it so well for you, not minding the lumps"

"because you have all I desire in friendship, I put all my trust in you knowing you won't let me down"

"Knowing that you love me too, it's like I've proven myself and everything depends on you"

"I can't think less of you and your kind gestures, I know I love you, but what better way can it be said?"

I love you, I love you, I love you, I love you again and again.

This song is dedicated to a special friend, Chidinma Ruth O who will always remain special no matter the distance, the circumstances, the fight, the misunderstanding, I still love her like no other...

I feel I owe her my life, but writing it here would make me remember this day. I will keep loving and loving you!

I invite @beautiful12 @mariami @princa

Sort:  

Music is indeed a powerful companion in life, echoing sentiments and memories. Your appreciation for classical and gospel music resonates. It's fascinating how melodies connect us to moments. Keep enjoying the musical journey! 🎶🎵🎤

Thank you so much for the warm response. It's greatly appreciated 🙏

Loading...
 10 months ago 

Hola amiga, gracias por ser parte de esta iniciativa, ciertamente la música de los 90 y la actual tienen una grandísima diferencia tanto en la parte instrumental como en el contenido de las canciones.

Cuando se es parte de los coros y orquestas se desarrolla el oído musical y uno va perdiendo el miedo escénico y hasta te sientes cómodo cantando el público, sin duda una linda experiencia.

Exitos y bendiciones

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60164.54
ETH 2420.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43