48th 300 WORDS CONTEST. Tell me, do you like surprises?

20231125_192946_0000.pngedited using canva app

Hello friends

Don't tell people how to do things, tell them what to do and let them surprise you with their results.

You like surprises?,


Yes, I love surprises, especially when they come with lots of love, romance, and affection. Surprise brings out the best part of me. You know every human has the other side, and this other side usually surfaces when there is an unexpected event. This other side is either joyful or bitter.

I know of a young lady who's husband was surprised in public with an engagement ring. This lady gave the man a slap right where he was kneeling, not minding the crowd, and walked away. According to the lady, she was embarrassed because she never liked surprises.

When I am surprised, I feel more excited than before. I feel loved and cared for because, for me, if someone would spend their time organizing a surprise package for me, then this person must have placed me in a very high and special place, so I must appreciate their effort.

I know some surprises can be breath-taking. It comes when you least expect it; that is the clear definition of surprise for me, when I am just left with wow! It gives me extra joy...



What was the biggest surprise they gave you? Tell us


20231125_214859_0000.pngdesigned using canva app

I have gotten so many surprises all my life, both online and offline. It has all left me amazed! I will share one surprise event that took place a long time ago.

One of the days during my university days, I was at home relaxing, although it was my birth month. My friends had asked what my plan was for the day. Since I had no plan, they planned for me without my knowledge.

That birthday morning, I was still asleep when a sharp noise woke me up. I tried to find out what it was, but sleep didn't let me, but as the noise became severe, I jumped up from my bed, opened my door to see what was going on, and screeched with a loud voice!

My friends surprised me on my birthday with trumpet sounds, cakes, drinks, gifts, and love cards. I was shocked by the massive love that was shown to me on that day.



How would you like to be surprised?


20231125_215342_0000.pngdesihned using canva app

I would like to be surprised with love, romance, and affection, just as I mentioned earlier. It should be a beautiful morning filled with the aroma of sweetness and love.

A day perfect for surprises when the atmosphere is so supportive Having all my heart desires wrapped in a gift wrapper

Unfolding it with so much excitement, joy, and happiness has filled my soul. Shading tears of joy from the surprise package

Let me invite @ruthjoe @beautiful12 @nancy0 to share their surprise story.

20231026_101606.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

¡Tu blog sobre sorpresas es tan auténtico! Me encanta cómo exploras las diferentes facetas de las sorpresas, desde la emoción hasta las reacciones inesperadas. Me identifico con esa sensación de aprecio cuando te sorprenden con amor y atención. ¡Me dejaste intrigado! ¿Cuál fue tu mayor sorpresa? 🎉🎁

Thank you so much for your warm response, I appreciate. You are curious on what my biggest surprise could be? The surprise I got from my friends was the biggest surprise ever, unless you want to surprise me specially in a bigger way this season. 🤷 😂

TEAM 1
Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @patjewell

Thank you so much ma'am

 6 months ago 

Muchas personas reaccionan de diferentes maneras ante una sorpresa, precisamente por que es algo inesperado y a veces se tarda en procesar la misma.

Es un detalle muy bonito el que una persona o grupo de personas se reúnan para prepararnos una sorpresa, eso demuestra el gran afecto que nos tienen.
Participante # 07

Saludos. SLPS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69909.00
ETH 3924.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68