SEC - S13W1 | Powering my account with Scouts Power.

in Scouts y sus Amigos11 months ago

Picsart_23-10-19_06-44-55-484.jpg

image was designed with PicsArt app

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Steemit is a platform that have come to stay and is among the most reliable online platforms. It is an ecosystem that reward authors and curators alike.

One of the important facets in steemit is the power-up activity. What is it all about and why do I say that it is an action to be taken by everyone within the platform. The contest topic Powering my account with Scouts Power hosted by @Scouts y sus Amigos will do justice to this topic.

Why do you think it is important to do Power Up?

There are several benefits why we should power up our steem.

° Powering up our steem helps us to build our steem power in order to support other users within the ecosystem. Remember that the higher our steem power, the more value in vote we give to users.

° Building our steem power affords us the opportunity to build influence within the ecosystem.

° Powering up our steem is like staking, so we earn additional steem just from powering up.

° We also earn additional steem by curating with our powered-up steem.

° Powering up our steem provides us with the opportunity of growing within the steemit ecosystem. For instance, we can be qualified to apply for *steem representatives, community curators, etc.

° Powering up helps us to be in a club to be able to stand the chance of receiving more support from the steemit curators.

° Powering up is also a way to save for the future.

In summary, steemit is a business of steempower, hence, the more you powerup, the more you are in business.

How often do you usually power up?

I power up as often as possible as long as I have liquid steem available in my wallet. Leaving as liquid steem is not good for an investment mind like mine. So I try as much as possible to ensure that I don't have any idle steem that is unproductive.

I power up weekly, or biweekly. My steem doesn't stay more than 2 weeks without turning it on as steempower.

Perform your Steem Power Up, and submit your balances, before, during and after this process.

Before powering up

Screenshot_20231018-181314.jpg
The screenshot above shows the balance of liquid steem as well as the balance of my steempower before I performed the powerup proper. You can see that I only have +7 steem which I want to power up

During powering up

Screenshot_20231018-181241.jpg

The screenshot above shows the action of power up that I I I am taking. This shows that I have imputed all that I have as a liquid steem to power them up because I don't like leaving anything on my wallet.

After powering up

Screenshot_20231018-181421.jpg

The screenshot above shows the current balances in my wallet after I had performed the action of powering up. You can see that my liquid steem balance is empty while my steempower has increased by the amount of steem I powered up.

This is the idea behind powering up our steem, to keep increasing the balance on the steem power section. This is a wonderful way of investing our earnings to yield returns on investment for us.

What is your next Steem Power goal to achieve and how soon do you expect to achieve it?

I like to set reachable targets for myself. It this helps me to know that they are realistic and I can reach them in near future. Hence, I will want to achieve 5000 steem power as early as possible. You can see that I am already at +4k steem. Personally, I even feel doing it now. If I had fiat money available, I would have bought steem and powered up immediately to achieve this feat. Now, it is still not out of question because I am expecting some cash and if what I am hoping for materializes, I will do so quickly before you realize it and this set a new one. But right now, I am dependent on what I can get via curators/curation to build on my steem power.

What actions are you taking to grow your Steem Power?

  • Like I stated earlier on, I want to raise funds to buy more liquid steem In order to power-up. This will greatly help me to boost my steem power.

  • I would also get more involved with curation. Using the little steem power that I have to support as many users as possible. Remember that curators also get 50% of whatever value they add to any user, thus growing their account in the process.

  • I also want to increase my club status in order to power up more. Thus earning more staking rewards in the process.

  • I want to ensure I make more post which will be devoid of any plagiarism, AI content to attract more attention for support in my blog.

Conclusion

Steemit is a game of steem power. The more steem power you have, the more interesting and enjoyable steeming becomes. I am going to do whatever I can to see that I increase and meet my shorter goal of having 5000 steem power.

I want to invite @steemdoctor @ruthjoe and @drhira to take part in this contest. Success to you all!

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thank you, @ngoenyi, I've learned from this post. You remember I asked you yesterday about powering up and you gracefully helped me through. I am grateful!

#newcomer

Kudos @ngoenyi for your dedication to powering up your account With Scout's Power! Your commitment to growth & engagement is truly inspiring. Keep up the excellent work & I'm excited to follow your Steemit journey. Best wishes on your continued success! 💪🚀

Qué gusto leer tu participación amiga. Cada encendido cuenta para incrementar nuestro crecimiento y tú estás muy cerca de lograr tu primer delfín Te felicito de antemano y te deseo éxitos.

 11 months ago 

Saludos @ngoenyi.

Como bien has explicado, el power up es una de las actividades mas importantes dentro de esta plataforma ya que es la forma de marcar nuestro propio ritmo de crecimiento y es el mayor indicador de nuestra influencia en la plataforma.

Por otra parte, estoy de acuerdo contigo en que debemos ir estableciéndonos metas alcanzables a corto plazo. Espero que pronto puedas alcanzar los 5K de SP y continúes sumando cada vez mas SP a tu cuenta.

Descripcion✅ / ❌totales
Steemexclusivo1/1
Libre de Plagio / Libre IA1/1
Libre de bots1/1
clubesClub50501/1
Estilo de descuento2/2
Contenido de calidad3/4
Puntuación total9/10
CSI12.1
Fecha de verificación19/10/2023

La determinación del estatus del club se refiere a la https://steemworld.org/transfer-search aplicación basada en la web.
seprador de texto con logo.png

banner ahumadaliliana29.gif

Greetings,
Ma you're on fire with your Steem Power. Your dedication and hard work on this platform amazes me, your work here will lead to amazing results. Soon, you will hit the dolphin dept again, and I will be there to witness it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48